I've been having a really hard time lately.

in #steemit8 years ago

Late September we found out my dad has liver cancer. Eight weeks ago MD Anderson told him he had two or less weeks to live. He is treating at St. Luke's in Houston. I have not been able to work much since I've been in Houston and I live in El Paso. I find myself saying the serenity prayer several times a day and I feel that it helps (and steemit does too:) ). If you find yourself going through a rough patch in life you might want to give it a try. Cheers!

Sort:  

You have my thoughts and my prayers my friend and I'm not a person who prays very often. Save them up for special occasions like this.
You also have my upvote and my resteem.

Thank you so much. I appreciate your support. :)

Those are some horrible news. I wish you strength at a time like this.

I'll have my girls pray for your Dad. What is his first name or initials may I ask?

His name is Jesse rios. Thank you so much I really appreciate that.

My pleasure. Take care.

You and your Dad will be in my thoughts.., and prayers.

Thank you so much! I am blessed to have all this support from the steemit community. It helps.

The words in the Serenity prayer are full of wisdom in an of themselves....but to ask God for these things....all the wiser.

My heart breaks for you @riosparada. I pray for strength and peace for you and your family. I also pray that your dad has a peaceful and painless passing.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

My thoughts and prayers go with you. Be good to yourself. Your dad is in the hands of his creator who knows all things.

I am trying. Thank you.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I was going through your feed today and came upon this. My dad passed a couple years ago. All you can do is be with him, be a friend, help him and stay by his side and leave it in God's hands.

You guys and family are in my thoughts.

My mom passed last year, and I found that it is terrible times like these that we see the most miracles. Keep your faith in God and he will bring you peace and strength to get through this. I will pray for your family also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67