Do you know who your followers are?

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_4465.JPG

I recently went down my list of followers and the people I was following. I was very surprised to find out that I was not following a lot of people that I thought I was following. I felt bad because I thought that I was following these people all along. I've had meaningful conversations with some people that I truly thought I was following. Anyway, I just wanted to make sure that I was following everyone who is following me. I am sure I'm not the only one that feels this way so you might want to check your lists. You might be surprised!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!!!!

Sort:  

I do not know all my followers, I do feel bad sometimes however I think a lot of my followers have never commented on my post and that is why. The ones who comment routinely I have followed otherwise I don't think that I have! Maybe I need to take a look through my list!

It wouldn't hurt. FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!

That's a lot of people to keep track of. But I think they'll understand.

Yeah it took about 1 1/2 hours! Lol

I do wish I had more meaningful conversations with my followers/people I'm following. I need to do a check of my lists. Glad to see I made it on yours. :)

Me too!! FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!

I'm just getting started here on steemit and I definitely know some of my followers and am following them back, but certainly not all of them. Within the list of people I follow, sometimes I make a point to look up a few of them rather than just depending on my feed as there's so much stuff that comes through at ll hours of the day, so it's really easy to miss stuff.

I want to build better relationships with those that follow me and those that I follow, but I guess that comes with time and from simply engaging with people.

I also want to try out that steemit chat so that I can have more back and forth conversations with people a bit easier than through the usual steemit.com interface which doesn't seem to be as well designed for that (of course I can still do that through the comments but that's still a bit different than what I'm hearing about that chaindb steemit chat thing which is more designed around conversations).

I used to follow each of my follower. But I am giving it another thought, some followers just follow you to get your followback, they will never interact to your posts, never upvote your single post (independent of quality). Now I don't think I have to followback 100% of my followers. I keep a very close eye on my followers list.

It sure is hard to keep track of everyone, but yes I do try to check when I get a new batch of followers to check them out ad follow back.

Hello, I want to be 1,000 Followers for you :) Thank you for good posting. Followed and upvoted you!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks @riosparada I will check to. Thanks for sharing

Follow me and upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29