You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Epic Failure of Steemit, and Why you Should Care

in #steemit7 years ago

Upvoted! Great content! Hmm. Rich getting richer and poor getting poorer. Sounds like real life. I'm a novice on this platform and have yet scratch the surface . There are still a lot of things I need to learn like lingo, how to get my content out there, etc. I do see some posts with literally 1 picture copied from internet that get so many upvotes and SBD and I scratch my head thinking how can that be relevant content? I try to post content that I would like to read and I do enter the occasional meme contest or photo contest to make it fun. But yea, I guess some people know the tricks of the trade and as a minnow, I have to swim in the shallow end and learn before I can swim with the sharks...or whales. Lol. Keep on Steeming I guess!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! Keep on Fighting the Good Fight :)

By no means is Steemit a "get rich quick" platform. To me, it is meant to be a Social Network First (with a Reddit / Blogging appearance and atmosphere - minus the negativity) ... then a long way down the line towards the end of the purpose of Steemit is earning money.

Upvotes should come from real people who find your content interesting, not from a bot because you paid it some SBD to receive a vote and some Steem/SBD ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66