Steemit Meet Up LA!

in #steemit7 years ago

The good folks at @steemitla brought the Southern California Steemit Community together for a dope meetup at the WeWork space in the heart of Hollywood tonight. It was cool to see the different folks that use Steemit, and what they're creating and expressing through their accounts. There were vloggers, photographers, djs, outdoors folks, techies, emcees, foodies, cannabis entrepreneurs, and all were using Steemit as a way to share a piece of their worlds.

Everyone I spoke with was on the wavelength of building up the community, each other, and to build the support to continue to create. I left feeling mad energized and inspired to keep at it, and to focus on what it is I want to bring to the community to here and how I want to contribute. Cheers to everyone that came out tonight, and catch you all again for the next meetup! Much love!

If you're interested in getting involved, check out SteemitLA.com

IMG_20180226_212917.jpg
IMG_20180226_212500.jpg
IMG_20180226_203458.jpgMVIMG_20180226_194041.jpgIMG_20180226_194038.jpgIMG_20180226_204815.jpgMVIMG_20180226_205352.jpgMVIMG_20180226_212233.jpg

Sort:  

Was fun meeting you @riggsyfort!

Derek! Good to meet you man, I'll catch you at the next meetup, and hopefully panning for gold soon!

That looks so fun. I'm down in Long Beach

It was an awesome event. I actually just moved recently from LB up to LA, but if you ever want to get anything going in the area let me know, I'm up to help put something together!

It was a pleasure meeting you last night @riggsyfort!! Had a great time with you and LA Steemians!

Eric, good to meet you man! Hope to catch you at the OC one!

Nice! I miss living out there man. A few music friends and I are doing a steemit road trip. We should link up and do an event out there! email me if you are interested. Hit me up on facebook/instagram/twitter and I will send you my email: @voyceatlas

Yes my dude, let's make that happen. There's a ton of good folks out here to support and get it going. I'll hit you up!

Had such a blast @riggsyfort! You guys were so helpful and so fun! Aloha Love and light!

You were like a tornado up in there, getting everyone hype! Let's collabo!

haha so dope... You guys really inspired me! And This reply got me to whip up a tornado - Collabo dabbo dabbo! Let's grab a coffee in the neighborhood and get the creation going! Love and light!

FORCE OF NATURE 'N LOVIN IT!!!.png

This is toiiiight! Let's grab coffee some time.

Hell yea dude, that rocks. I'm thinking about starting something up here in Atlanta, not sure yet, but I'm thinking about it, lol.

I would say even if it's small try something. It was a pretty cool insight to how diff folks are using the platform and creating for it.

Good meeting
Good energy
LA Join us on live chanel
https://discord.gg/ZWpsvej

Good to meet you and another fellow Ray!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31