You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk and Talk with Corsucate // Why Do Some Posts Earn More Than Others on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Amazingly said. I had the same idea before 9 months, create content and go. But you said it right its like singing to an empty auditorium. First, we have to fill the auditorium by engaging to the community and if we sing well well that will take us in another level. I find out its more 70 percent to get engaged with the community and leave a positive comment or positive critic so that they can find a way as well and these people didn't forget me. Its a community after all. There are curie, ocd-resteem, dtube and tons of people who are searching for great content creator but unfortunately some amazing writer think that they just write a post and it will talk for itself. But why should someone give someone an upvote if she doesnt engage with the community and not comment on people's post or give an upvote. Its like telling hey my blog is exceptional, I deserve an upvote. Noone deserves an upvote because she or writes well. The person who wants to enage with other people and came here to be a part of it deserves it :)

Sort:  

I'm so glad this video resonated with you! I totally felt this way when I started too. I thought it was all about making the best content and would get confused when I saw stuff on trending that looked like it didn't take much effort. A 70/30 ratio when you are starting out sounds like an awesome plan. :)

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my video!

I always check out your videos. You always have something interesting to say. I am a fan of your contents. There is always something new to learn :)

I agree with you. I always look to see that an author engages with their commenters when first deciding whether to follow and upvote them. It's a social writing platform, not just a bunch of personal blogs. The community element to me is the greatest draw of the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68