The Stupidity of Plagiarisers

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

protected-267353_1280.jpg

So today really was a first for me. I promote my weekly photochallenge contest both here on Steemit and on the Minnowsupport discord channel, as always I went into the challenge to post up this weeks challenge when just posted before me was another photochallenge with the exact same name as mine except using anyother user name instead of Ricky. I posted mine then took a quick look at the other. To my astonishment the entire contest was a copy and paste including the subject of my own contest 2 weeks ago with only usernames changed!.

On top of that I of course posted a comment citing it was blatant copy and paste of my own content and posted a link to my own post 2 weeks ago. I also reported it to @steemcleaners and @minnowsupport admin to which he was banned from MSP and I'm sure Steemcleaners are reviewing it. In a panic he deleted everythibg and wrote delete then the balls of this guy flagged my comment for abuse! Now I'm not worried because my own Steem Power greatly outweighs his so I cancelled out his downvote with my own upvote and I have a lot of support from other using with high Steem Power including the Minnosupport community who backed me up and I'm very greatful for. This same guy actually has been entering my contest and even won it one week all the while ripping off my content.

I'd imagine he feels pretty stupid for getting caught in such an idiotic way and fairly sure the flagging won't happen again because I'd crush him but just WOW! That's all I have to say. Contests are all very similar and would have been no problem if he had started his own contest in his own words but to just rip off the entire post by copy and pasting then promote it where I promote my own is just stupidity on a whole other level.

So a message to all plagiarisers this amazing platform we all love grows because we are original, because we post interesting intelligent articles and contests so if you want to be so lazy to copy and paste go do it somewhere else because we don't tolerate it on Steemit and you will get caught.

I'm not going to name the individual in question as Steemcleaners will deal with it but just WOW!!!.

On another note if you'd like to enter the REAL photochallenge click here

The image is a free stock image from pixabay

Sort:  

What blatant cheek. It seems that there is quite a bit of plagiarism going on at the moment. Shame, because it really does spoil the image of steemit.
However flagging and steemcleaner should sort it.

Yes definetly, we need to stop these people to discourage any more joining

Woow... sometimes when you see this kind of actings is like you have to stop everything and think. Do I really bahave to humanity. It's not being Bad is being idiot... can't undersatand Why people acts in this way.

Me either I don't understand it. Hopefully they will learn.

Mora than learn should disappear

I know him lol my god I can laugh about it now, your comment saved me in the nick of time lol wow when I saw deleted on the post I couldn't believe it...

Look down his blog there are many more deleted posts that have been flagged by cheetah.

Yeah, I caught a guy today. He wasn't stealing my content, but he was taking content from a popular subreddit and putting it in an image to avoid the spam bots.

I called him out on his own post and then proceeded to post a rant to my blog. So tacky.

Its usually people with very little Steem Power so I don't worry when they flag me.

Congratulations @rickyjrx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderful job.

So interesting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rickyjrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85