Deployment day has arrived....

in #steemit6 years ago

LRM_EXPORT_20180403_214151.jpg

So it's been coming a while now but the day has finally come, tomorrow I deploy to Syria.

My frequency on Steemit has been winding down for a while now as I prepared to deploy and now it's the day.

Today has been my final day at home with my fianceé and our little dog in preparation for the final goodbyes in the morning and it's a little surreal even though this isn't my first deployment.

I will be still occasionally be posting on Steemit but nothing will be related to my deployment for obvious operational reasons. I have missed running my weekly photography competition due to pre deplyment trainibg and seeing the many entries by so many of my followers, I look forward to picking it back up when I'm home.

20180403_205647.jpg
My last meal before leaving and I decided to go with the classic huge steak, I'm going to miss good food which will be replaced by army mess food.

So for now it's goodbye Steemians and as I'm not sure if I will be doing much on Steemit until I'm home. Good luck to you all and I'll talk to you again properly when I return.

Thanks for all the support you have all given me on Steemit and I wish you all well.

Sort:  

Good luck buddy, I'll miss your photos!
You've been a massive inspiration and motivator for me on here, thank you.

Thanks!. Hope youre doing well here on steemit.

You will surely be missed especially by your followers. All the best and be safe.

Thanks very much!

Good luck and stay safe! We'll see you when you get back.

Thanks very much speak soon

Good luck over there mate. I look forward to seeing your posts whenever you’re able to create them.

Thanks. Im sure the time will fly by anyways.

Do you know how long you're away for?

Quite the time away. I'm sure it will fly by though.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49