Steemit Old Scammers Creating Dictatorship on Weku

in #steemit5 years ago

scammer.png

Hi, Dear Steemian Friends

Today is a special post that I wasn't about to talk about but the events happening in my discord for many months now and lead me to talk about it. Some of you may know that a little more than a year ago I have to step up as the Thai community guy to address a growing problem inside our community. Some users telling me that our discord channel at that time was the theater of a running scam that will lead to the explosion of the Thai community on Steemit. It was the facts of two scammers trying to scam other Thai users and using the personal message on our discord channel to get their plan in place. They have rigged our contests, always put blame on others, step on the people in the community and using an authoritarian scheme to get what they want as well as using dishonesty and false claim. They were two people at the head of the pyramid @impressable and his sister @siamcat and a few people who get manipulated or real scammers soldier, quickly their group started to fade out as the so-called Friends from the steemit account @friends.group as many people feel they get scammed by @impressable and his sister @siamcat and also they don't want to get involved in an authoritarian system. As the part of the community team I banned @impressable but leave the sister because even I was well aware about both of them doing all kinds of bad things that as lead to many Thais to leave the platform at that time I have no hard evidence for banning her but as she was one of the two brains behind the scam she has followed her brother for the pleasure of the Thai users on steemit. About four month later when I was on holiday in Cambodia they start again to make trouble and misuse the Tasteem delegation with crazy vote like a 55 $ vote for @impressable to write one word and upvoting and making their account @friendsgroup to win many Tasteem contest when they were the so-called curators who only curated those who step down in front of them. After people complain about it I learned that @impressable was speaking about me in a post that was flagged by someone. These people never stop until they get burned so we have done our job and get the impressable guy out for the people regain some trust about Tasteem, @siamcat still a fake curator on Tasteem and upvote her gang and people, for some time she has been out of the Tasteem Thailand and Thais get back to Tasteem but nowaday they not really feel it is fair as she is a curator.

Since that time I never look at them I am not the kind of person that is here to fight, I even upvote their people as same as any other as the name of the poster isn't the post quality. So since last year I never get any news from them and was feeling good about it. But 4 or 5 months ago I started to get many people from different countries asking me for help as they have found out about the issues we having with this two people and some of their soldiers in the past and on steemit. I am always willing to help when it is for the truth and the well being of people, unfortunately, and because I have nothing to do with Weku, there's not much I can do except to show my solidarity and shed some light about passed situations created by the same brother and sister that happened in Steem. I really understand and also know in first hand what these people are about and it seems that they are doing the very same there. @siamcat is the so-called leader of the pack and @impressable is just in the shadow telling and arranging everything for the sister as she has no or little computer knowledge. I do understand when you try to do the right things to make a platform successful and invest time and money in it and to see scammers doing all the opposite. The more people contacted me and the more I can see how they have rigged the Weku platform around their only person even threatening communities to delete the message on communities discord channel it is likely what has started in the past with their scam. These people are quite new in the field of blockchain and they have forgotten that everything is kept on the blockchain. @siamcat and/or her brother who are always teaming up and also one using each other account have succeeded in building a fence so no one can reach the Weku management to tell them how there is some abuse from these two. Some people told me that already some of Weku users have pointed to some of the posts that show @impressable and @siamcat misconduct on Steem and the only reply they get from those two was "it was a personal problem between @impressable and me" the same lies again and again even all prove are printed on the blockchain. I was told that they are using the fake discrimination against them which surprised me because back in time they were the one using racism against me. There are so many things I can say and prove about what was done in Steem but I feel better to not be involved with this two. When Weku people told me that these two have slowly build a fence so no one can reach the Weku management it was exactly what they were doing in our community. People tell me that Weku is now a dictatorship and everyone have to kneel down in order to get an upvote. Also, the Weku users are really afraid at the moment, as I understand they told me that Weku is running as a close loop so the token is not yet convertible but when it will be they fear that the scammers may make an exit scam. I understand their concern because it is never nice especially in a so-called "DECENTRALIZED" social media that everything becomes CENTRALIZED around one person and her shady brother. I make this post because I want to make it clear "I have nothing to do with Weku" and also this is the way this group is scamming all around. When they have the voting button with some power they are using all kind of dictatorship means to get more for them and less for others, it is a closed group of scammer and if the direction of Weku keeps making a blind eye to all these issues it will slowly be the end of their platform.

There is two kinds of people on Steem and Weku blockchain those who follow them and say "yes" to them in order to get upvoted or any other thing and those who try to make things just, equal and "DECENTRALIZED" and because of that they have conflict with these two and some of their gang. Earning token on social media is one thing but having to make deals with scammers in order to get some is really hard if you are a true person with moral and principles. After people told me for months about all the issues I have to admit that Weku is right now looking like a shady platform where a group of scammers using sweet talk with the direction are slowly making things worse. Maybe the best way to get things changed is to get the people who want to clean the mess in a group and lobbying their cause because if the direction is honest they will see that they get been used as many other. It seems like there is a certain fear in Weku (the same kind of fear they have been building in the past) for users and people are afraid to say "no" because they may lose many things.

To end up this post I will give a bit of advice to the two people who are acting like dictators. "You cannot say to others what to do, what to think. When you asking them to clean their discord channel what are you thinking you are "GOD" also you cannot ask people to say yes to all your manipulation, to clean their negative messages because you are the one they talk about. You cannot delete servers because there is proof of your manipulation. And for the last and not the least "When you are doing shit on whatever platform make sure it does not affect people outside of your platform or you may end up with some more....

My goal here isn't to bring a war but for those who want to know more just make your own research in Steemit People are as they are, some are good, some are bad, other are greedy I understand that because of saying "yes" to these people you receive upvote but by doing this you slowly sink your entire platform, just think "DECENTRALISED" if you are real crypto people you must understand that only word and stand for it. I also understand that many people fall into the sweet talk because I have been abused by it. There is nothing against people just want to address this case because it's been months that many people reach me to get some help with this situation.

Love and Happiness

@ricko66

Sort:  

What happened here, I was away for few months and I don’t really get what’s going on, but what I know is, you have your way to support Thais friends (I really appreciate it) and also friends from others countries in this platform to grow. @siamcat is also doing the same in WeKu, she isn’t only supporting Thais friends but to all. As I know she is a good friend and worked so hard. I don’t say this because I want a big upvote from her (because now I rarely post in steemit or WeKu, 1 or 2 posts in 2-3 months doesn’t give me that much money anyway) but I just want everyone to play fair. Since I started to steem and also in WeKu, I think it’s very common to see those bigger fish with their inactive accounts (with high delegated power) to upvote their own post. I think you know that well because the leader have to be big enough before supporting others right? When she does the same or created a community account to support Thai friends in WeKu, why you’re not happy.

Loading...

ถึงพี่เปิ้ล @patinya103
ถ้าตามที่เขาว่า "เมื่อเร็ว ๆ นี้หนึ่งในโครงการของเธอได้รับการมอบหมายจำนวนมากและลงคะแนนให้เพื่อนของเธอเพียงไม่กี่คน" นั้นคงจะเป็น ทีมไทยที่ผมดูแลอยู่ ต้องเรียนตรงๆ อย่างนี้ว่า ผมยังไม่เคยมีประสบการณ์ในการสร้างชุมชนมาก่อน แล้วไม่รู้ว่าเขาจะอะไรกันขนาดนี้ ผมโหวตให้คนไทยในช่วงแรกๆ แล้วก็พยายามปรับเปลี่ยนอยู่ตลอดเวลา อันที่จริงถ้าเธอน่าจะแจ้งรายละอียดทั้งหมดการโหวตของผมให้ทุกคนทราบเลย การโหวตของผม ผมไม่ได้คำสั่งอะไรจากใครทั้งนั้น ผมทำด้วยตัวผมเอง เมื่อก่อนผมก็โหวตแค่คนไทย แต่รู่สึกเสียดายพลัง เห็นมันพลังเหลือผมก็จะโหวตให้กับคนอื่นนอกชุมชนโดยเฉพาะคนที่เข้าใช้ใหม่ บางทีผมเห็นโพสต์ไหนของพี่แคท มันดีผมฏ้สนับสนุนเธอ ผมไม่ได้คิดเยอะอะไรมาก ต้องขอโทษพี่แคทอีกครั้งที่ทำให้ปัญหามันบานปลายเยอะมากเลย ผมก็ไม่รู้จะทำอย่าง ในการแสดงความบริสุทธ์ใจของผมในการสร้างชุมชนไทย พวกเขาต้องการอะไร เพื่อให้พวกเขายุติ การเอาเรื่องนี้มาเป็นข้อกล่าวหา ว่าผมสร้างชุมชนมาเพื่อโกง โดยการสนับสนุนจากพี่แคท @saimcat

ผมไม่อยากคอมเมนท์ต่อท้ายเขา เพราะเดี่ยวจะยาวแล้วก็สื่อสารกันไม่เข้าใจ ขนาดไทยคุยไทยยังยากนับประสาอะไรกับการคุยกันคนละภาษา แล้วภาษาอังกฤษผมก็ไม่ได้เลย ผมถึงได้จะทำชุมชนไทยที่ WeKu แล้วก็จะชวนคนไทยมาใช้กันเยอะๆ หลังจากที่โพสต์มาเป็นเดือนผ่าน Facebook มาเพื่อนเข้ามาถามมากมาย ซึ่งแต่ละคนไม่รู้เรื่องคอมเลย หรือเล่นโทรศัพท์เป็นเลย มันเป็นเรื่องยากมากๆที่จะให้พวกเขาใช้งานแพลตฟอร์มได้ในเร็ววัน ผมคงต้องสร้างเป็นห้องเรียนแล้วทำการสอนพวกเขาเลย แต่ผมก็ยินดีทำนะ มันคงจะมีความสุขมากที่ได้ทำ

ขอชี้แจงไว้เท่านี้แล้วกันคับพี่เปิ้ล เดี่ยวเขาคงจะมาอ่าน ส่วนพี่เปิ้ลผมคิดว่าพี่คงจะเข้าใจความปราถนาดีของผมที่มีต่อคนไทยด้วยกันอยู่แล้ว ขอบคุณครับ

เข้าใจแล้วค่ะ ก็คงไม่มีการทำงานไหนที่ไม่มีการผิดพลาด อย่างน้อยก็ทำให้เราได้เรียนรู้และพัฒนาให้ดีขึ้นต่อไป สิ่งที่ผิดพลาดไปแล้วบางสิ่งบางอย่างมันอาจกลับไปแก้ไขไม่ได้ ก็ต้องเดินหน้าต่อไปทำในสิ่งที่ถูกต้องก็พอ พี่เป็นกำลังใจให้นะ

I am not knowing and really don't care about a Weku dictatorship Thai community done by scammers, what I see is many people reach me because of the same behaviors from siamcat and brother. She is unfair with people and uses the same technic than once they use in Steemit. So, it is my right to talk about and soon I may even drop a bigger bomb. There is much evidence on both platforms that she does bad things in order to get only her supporter on the blockchain. I have no sympathy for scammers and here is two big one well known. No one has the right to tell others what to post on Weku and on Discord siamcat think she owns the world and there is many evidences that she has made the first-ever dictatorship blockchain, a very centralized chain where you need to bow in front of her and get the right to post things that will not disturb her plan. I get people reach me for months and I start to be tired of listening to the same story as she and brother have done in the past on steem. After, if you are easy to get manipulate it is your problem, me I never buy it because I know and you also know that she is wrong and always make things hard for who she doesn't like. Curator, witness have responsibilities and here it is all bullshit. Like it or not that's the facts. In the end, it is about all the real users who get falsely discriminated for real this time but all of siamcat thugs are reversing the truth, what a shame to see that much corruption going on in Weku. The direction must be blinded by sweet words or stuck with finances and prepare an exit scam so they keep siamcat has it made the exit easier! If she was doing the right job I will never be disturbed with that much question about her and brother behaviors!

Thank you for your time, after I’ve got an explanation from @kolkamkwan, I see what is wrong and I am sure he is trying to make it best.

Hello @patinya103

What recently happened with @kolkamkwan and with the new Thai "community" in Weku was just another episode to add to the already long list of issues and negative discrimination, done by @siamcat and her gang.
She has been actively trying to choke hard working and honest people and their projects since months, just because she doesn't like some people.
I am one of those persons. I am the leader of one of the top curation projects in Weku called Weku-photo, and just because I dared to publicly voice a different opinion than hers, regarding the lack of decentralization and the whole witness process in Weku, I became a target. My project was all the sudden removed from her "official" support net, while all the other projects kept getting it or even got it increased.
Another example.. I was one of the project leaders kept locked outside from the "team leaders channel" in the weku-official discord. Something I only found out few months after, and just because another project leader finally told me what was going on and showed me few screen shots from the channel. Otherwise I wouldn't even know about its existence.

Finally when I started to show hard and irrefutable proves of her team members plagiarizing just to farm her "support" votes, I was all the sudden labeled as the "negative" one, and a dirty campaign started to discredit me and completely dehumanize me.
They don't care about doing the right thing, they only care about their own stacks.
@siamcat constantly complains about Steem, saying it's completely corrupted and the whales don't care about anyone, etc.
But in Weku she's behaving 50 times worse. Now that she has the power to do it, she creates instant whales, the so called "trustworthy" ones (one of her favorite expressions).
People in Weku are not being rewarded for their competence or honest hard work. People are getting rewarded as long they keep saying "Yes Siamcat". No matter what they did in the past or even presently. As long they say what she likes to hear they're good enough to be Ambassadors and Buster leaders.
This is sad, but unfortunately this is the reality in Weku right now.

Here is the new developer that they brought aboard Weku a couple of weeks ago. Here is the link to his blog. 500K liquid Weku in his account given to him from the team. Has not powered it up as of yet so not sure how serious he is about Weku. Not really sure he is doing much for the Weku platform to be honest, no real posts on his blog about anything new he is doing in Weku. Here is a link to his blog.
https://main.weku.io/@mattgroening

If you want to get ahold of Kevin and/or Eric, here are their e-mail addresses if they still work.

[email protected]

[email protected]

Not really sure how much good it will do you to contact them as it seems they have basically turned everything over to @siamcat and she is the one really running Weku into the ground. I mean she endorsed Jerry Banfield as a promoter of Weku, we all know him as a scammer so sad to say "Birds of a feather flock together!"

It would be really nice if Eric and Kevin's inboxes were filled up with e-mails about the way many feel about Weku and the facts about who they have really running the Weku platform. I think the reason @siamcat shut down the Discord server is that they pop in every now and again and read the messages on that server and she did not want them to see the proof of her and the others scams. I do not know if it would really do any good as I and some others have e-mailed them and nothing was done. If it came from say 10 or 20 people and it was a constant flow of e-mails it might make them notice.

Just something I wanted to put out there and say. They will always be the ass kissers of @siamcat because she is getting them big delegations and getting their posts high upvotes. Like others, I could name quite a few people that are in that group but I think we all know who they are and they also know who they are, some commented on this post, backing @siamcat.

Hey Mike!

I mostly agree with all that you say, although I'll wait to see what happens after talk with Eric and Kevin, to make some conclusions. And about the new dev as well. Is not like I'm much optimistic about current Weku situation but... Weku founders answer/actions will make some points clear, at least to me.

Hey! How is it going?

I do understand your logic on this but a few of us emailed and talked to Eric and Keven several times and nothing was done? I truly believe they know what is going on and really do not care. We will see what happens in the future but I believe past proves future with Weku!

Not bad, what about you?

Maybe is hard to them to figure the size of the problem. It's true that some people like you mailed them several times, but I'm not sure if they really see the whole picture. We will show them, I would like to think, for good. We will see.

Doing ok here.

Yeah, that picture has gotten much bigger in recent times. I guess the word of myself and the few was not enough, maybe you all can do better. Good luck and maybe they we finally see that big picture.

Let's see what happens, at least, won't be said that we don't warned them about the problem...

Honestly, I dont know what Weku is. hahaha I used only @Partiko The platform is nice and easy to use😊😊 my opinion just let them be.

Weku is another platform that I don't know too but for months I have many legitimate people who ask me about the problem Weku have with these two so I have to address this problem once. But sure I prefer to let them, life is better without them.

Still butthurt... @siamcat brother isn't even on Weku. Nice try though, anything to spread negativity. You must be such an unhappy person, you have my sympathy

Polite, assertive and well informed as always. Not!
You're the one who will be butthurt and didn't realize it yet.
Like it or not negativity is your own thing. You all have a strange attraction to it. You see negativity where others see truth for goodness sake!
You keep blabbing without proving anything and simply calling others trolls just because you think you know better, when you don't even bother (or know) how to check things around. You're clueless puppets. Few of the last ones being manipulated, while happily trying to dehumanize people who dare to show how things really are.
No sympathy for that at all.

Siamcat brother was in weku and was once a witness, nice try!

I am just unhappy that these two scammers doing shit and people ask me for help. You must be blind or brainwashed by sweet words but you have my sympathy. I have to address this problem because I get so much Weku people reach me, so if this can open a dialogue over there it will help.

I'd like to suggest you to read your last post in Weku, and then look around @richq11.

Not only the last one. Few of them.

As a Vietnam vet you must be trained to smell the stinky, it is just another jungle, me I still in the fight in Burma jungle and online with those who have already scammed the Thai community on steemit and use the same shit on Weku. I respect you as a V. vet but really I cannot respect those who have made so much trouble and will tell the true.

people will not judge by what you say, but people will judge by what they know, so stop looking for sensations

You're absolutely right, but here you're the one who doesn't have a clue about what he's saying.

precisely if this is your way, then everyone will judge you as hypocrites, I take it easy on things like this, I have never seen evil in the past, what I see what I feel now, even I value @siamcat a great woman who able to lead the Weku platform professionally, I think if you are on the Weku team you will also have the same assessment as me. relax bro, your emotions will not win something you want to fight for

If you're so sure about our hypocrisy and our evilness, what is @ricko66 talking about here?
Are you going to show us proves to counter his arguments, or will you just simply keep throwing hollow propaganda at us?

when you shout about someone's ugliness, don't expect you to be better than the person you are accusing, you are worse than those you are accusing

You incite them everywhere, truth never incites people like you

I will certainly trust blockchain than an unseen person on internet, it depends upon you to trust what you want. Blockchain or a person

You are absolutely right, friend, but in your opinion ... I think trust is relative, so I trust the people you accuse more

Trusting a person is good but blockchain is based on maths. If someone says 5+7 = 17, will you believe them or believe maths? Yes, most people will say 5+7 is not 17 but if there is conflit between human and math, math always wins.

You couldn't be further from the truth.
Truth is what I am all about.

You keep talking nonsense and delivering absolutely nothing to this discussion, besides your cheap philosophical punchlines.
Where are the evidences for all that you claim?
Show it to us.

Perhaps my evilness and negativity is related to the fact that I kept catching and reporting people from @siamcat's team plagiarizing?
Including one Buster leader (the @steemcleaners wannabees). To whom nothing happened in Weku (wonder why), while here he got 56 days of appeal process for the exact same situation.

Let me show some of your "goodness" so everyone can know you a bit better.

Sex Of Half a Man And Half a Woman..JPG


Anyone interested can read the whole conversation here.

He complains about disrespecting by disrespecting. We have never disrespected anyone, we have just pointed out the proofs which are already there in blockchain which he can't falsify and need to scream and get frustrated

They are some low IQ thugs trolls no wonder why they bow when siamcat is coughing.

Maybe the 250K delegation he got, is playing a role here.

I remember when this guy had been blacklisted by me, due plagiarism...

Hey man before telling about a virtual person that you don't even know look at the proof it is all on the blockchain. Most of you are just blablabla but the proof are here so stop pissing around! This is dishonesty, go get your upvote for your comment your master is waiting for you!

In whatever form you accuse, only a small number of people around you agree with what you say, we don't believe what you say

Those who know blockchain cann't not believe @ricko66 proofs, it's your choice to be under the shade and ignore facts present infront of all of us well preserved in blockchain. Good luck getting upvote.

@hamidi103, I read you today's post in weku. I don't know should I laugh at you or pity you. Placing buy order at any price won't decrease the price, the one who put buy order at 0.0001 bts, if he removes his order, weku will be more closer to 0. And I am surprised, how @siamcat praised you for posting that, she can't be that dumb after being in steemit for this much time, that must be intentional because she is hungry of anyone who says good about weku (because very few are left).

You are just a frustrated guy, who want his opinion to win but can't prove with any fact, that will lead you with more frustration, try getting some point or you will just scream at us, say bad things with out points and later end up with a ton of token with no value and be frustrated at those who you are being slaved by.

look for my mistake until you are satisfied, hahahahah

I know your goal, this blockchain is not my main project, so please those of you who want to include your knees in this fight to the point of having to fight.

That's not your mistake, that shows how much knowledge you have. The real mistake is someone who knows that is not correct is promoting

ด้วยความเคารพ @ricko66 ผมน่าจะได้รับผลกระทบจากโพสต์นี้ของคุณอยู่บ้าง เพราะใน Steemit น่าจะมีผมเพี่ยงคนเดียวที่ยังใช้แท็ก #friendsgroup อยู่ ผมขออนุญาตขอแสดงความคิดเห็น ในที่นี้ตอนนี้ผมว่าผมน่าจะอยู่ในเรื่องราวของคุณทั้งสามคน ไม่ว่าจะเป็นพี่หมู @impressable หรือพี่แคท @siamcat ผมรู้จักเขาทั้งคู่พร้อมๆกับคุณ ในแพลตฟอร์มแห่งนี้ ผมนับถือทั้งสามคนรวมถึงคุณด้วยครับ รวมทั้งทุกคนในชุมชนไทย เพราะพวกคุณล้วนทำเพื่อส่วนรวม ตลอดระยะเวลาที่ผ่านมา พี่หมู @impressable หรือพี่แคท @siamcat "ผมรับรองได้ว่าผมไม่เคยได้รับการชักนำจากพี่ทั้งสองคนให้ทำในสิ่งที่ไม่ถูกไม่ควร หรือให้ไปโกงอะไรใครเลย" คุณสามารถค้นหาหลักฐานได้ ถ้ามีอะไรที่เกี่ยวกับผม ผมตอบคำถามทุกคนได้ แต่ขอเป็นภาษาไทย หรือถ้าหากผมแปลอะไรผิดไปในโพสต์นี้ก็ต้องขออภัย

แล้วผมจะโพสต์เรื่องราวต่างๆที่ผมเคยรู้จักกับพี่หมู @impressable หรือพี่แคท @siamcatให้ทุกคนทราบ ครับ

สวัสดีครับ คุณ@kolkamkwan ในโพสต์ผมไม่ได้หมายถึงคุณ แต่อย่างใด ผมแค่บอกว่า พวกเขาใช้ Friendsgroup แท็ก เพื่อชนะการประกวดของ Tasteem และนั่นมันไม่ยุติธรรมเลย เพราะพวกเขาเป็นเจ้าของบัญชี และเป็นภัณฑารักษ์ ผมแค่ต้องการให้ผู้คนที่มาหาผม และ Weku ได้พูดคุยกัน เพราะผมไม่ได้ใช้ weku และมันไม่ไช่หน้าที่ของผม ที่คอยช่วยอยู่ที่นั่น คุณคงรู้ว่าผม เคารพทุกคนในชุมชนของเรา และโหวตให้โดยไม่เห็นแก่มิตรภาพ แค่ทำให้ถูกต้องกับทุกๆคน แต่นี่ไม่ใช่กรณีของทั้งสองคนนี้...ด้วยความเคารพ

Loading...

what's happening here, but we don't feel what you're saying right don't spread bad news,

It is not spreading bad news, just do your own research nothing is ever deleted from blockchain.

I have long joined Weku and now I have started investing there
I saw the development of Weku during @siamcat being a director

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43