You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Sick of Spamming Steemit Beggars

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi, @jokster very good post about something we all facing here. I don't think we need to flag them but really yes many are just copy and paste over and over on as many new posts they can. My way to deal with them is just to ignore it. May be a way to address the problem is to downvote them a cent or more but for me I just ignore them. Even on the chat, they are coming to bother. There is plenty of issues to address like the one who nearly never vote for others and always upvote themselves and even their comments and those are most of the time above 50 rep. So as we are all living in a world where since we born the master rule is selfishness (in the real life) so the best way to deal with it to my point of view is to ignore them because by getting angry about them you are also affecting your health in some way. The world is full of SSB and other kinds too. Thank you for the post to bring this on the table.

Sort:  

Thank you @ricko66 for this genuine comment. :)

You can't earn a shit by upvoting yourself if you don't have hell a lot of steem power. I can't understand that kind of people, to be honest.

And you are right - it's nothing worth to get angry about it. I also ignored them, but I think it is time to spread awareness to them directly. Maybe then they'll understand that they behavior is not proper.

Yes, the peoples who are upvoting themselves are pretty high already and they do have some strong voting power. I think yes it is time to make them aware that is why I suggest to downvoting the SSB. They may learn the hard way that this kind of behaviors isn't make any good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26