You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple How to: Setup a Bot to Upvote Your Supporters Posts.

in #steemit8 years ago

I guess I'm just old and don't understand these things. I only upvote after reading and liking the content of an article. There are people that I typically upvote, but I always read their stuff. Upvoted lol!

Sort:  

you are wright bro. bots are not good for all honest authors who wright after a long research.

I have a full time job and two kids. I do not have the time to read 40 articles a day to upvote on. It is nice that you do that though, you would be a great example of a curator to bot. The bot that upvotes your upvotes would be voting quality posts because of your diligence. For some reason when you use the word upvote bot people take the human element completely out for some reason. Must be because of too many terminator movies or something.

I don't know about the Terminator movies, I've never seen any. Being retired does have it's perks I guess. I guess the drawback to my approach is that I'll probably not make much money on here...I don't vote based on how much a post has generated. There are a few people I consistently upvote (you're one), but I read the content. I guess a bot would be useful if I miss somebody's post that I would have upvoted had I seen it.

Exactly! You want to be able to upvote missed posts. That is initially what even got me in the bot game. I recruited a bunch of friends to steemit and was missing their posts.

Don't have time, that's why the bots are created. They read and vote for you. They'll probably end up writing most the content. In the end run, who will need humans.

There would be no "who" without hu mans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39