What is happening with the @Unmentionable community?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

A short time back a new community emerged on Discord.

They are called The Unmentionables and they are on Steemit as @Unmentionable

What is their secret?

Here is their stated list of ideals.

Our main focus in #TheUnmentionables can be narrowed down to these ideals:

  • Selfless
  • Caring
  • Respectful
  • Helpful in so many ways
  • Most would give you the shirts off of their backs
  • Most loyal group of members I've ever encountered

And they have a simple way to encourage promoting others.

You must promote two other Steemers before you can request a post promotion. Here is an example of what that looks like on the Discord server

How powerful is the @Unmentionable community?

They went from completely unknown to almost 10,000 delegated Steem in about 1 month.

Want some of that #TheUnmentionables love?

Come and join us on the Discord server! I've only been there for a little while and I'm already shooting up to the moon

https://discord.gg/7kYYrw9

pcoA6eoKi.jpg


My name is Rich and I'm a Libertarian.






You can find me on the Libertarian Chat Channel and now on the Discord Unmentionables server. I'm working on a production called the LIS, or Libertarian Interview Series. It's going to be a series of written format interviews with the top Libertarians and Anarchists on Steemit. If you would like to be a part of it, either to be interviewed or offer help, just message me here.





Rich Hersey Steemit Libertarian

Sort:  

Thanks for the information. I joined the discord community a few days ago. I am not sure why but I couldn't get beyond a certain point. I kept getting an error of sorts. In any case, I will pop back over and check it out.

Send me a message if you need some help.

Amazing article

Thank you for sharing this community! We are definitely looking for more awesome people!

Have been in the group for a month or so now - it's a great group to be part of!!

Cheers

Are unmentionables slowly taking over Steemit? Better join and find out!

Anarchists Unite!

Nice shout out for the group dude.
Good on ya 😉

Thanks! It's good to see another round of support coming out of the group for a post like that. I hope to keep up the momentum!

There are a lot of awesome people in this group and definitely a some fantastic individuals in the unmentionables. There are some great contacts and the networking within the group is amazing. But also be careful, some people don't care for a certain type of critical thinking and if your opinion differs from some, say the leader, that might lead to castration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37