SteemitBullying!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemeans


Steemitbullying is real! You can go through a chat I had with one of the whales in steemit yesterday and tell me if this is encouraging or not. I wrote an article on Nigerian Stock Exchange and how people can invest from any part of the world. A steemean in the name of @everittdmickey71 started attacking me. 

Even with all my explanations and trying to get him to apologize to me proved abortive; he was way too proud to recognize his fault. This man is surely not a very good ambassador of this platform but I want everyone to go through this conversation. You can read the raw interaction by checking the article in question here https://steemit.com/business/@richguy/how-to-trade-in-the-nigerian-stcok-exchange-from-any-part-of-the-world

Thank you all.


It starts here:

 everittdmickey71  ·  yesterday

Nigeria has a stock market?
who knew?$0.00

1 vote

Reply ·[-]richguy 51  ·  yesterday

The Nigerian Stock Market is one of the most lucrative to trade in in the whole world. Give it a try and you wont regret!!!$0.05

1 vote

Reply Edit ··[-]everittdmickey71  ·  yesterday

OK..I  will. As soon as I get the money from the Nigerian Prince who need my  help to transfer some of the money that he received from his father.
I got an email.He PROMISED.$0.00

Reply ···[-]richguy 51  ·  23 hours ago

That is likely a scammer. Be careful! There is no such thing.$0.04

1 vote

Reply Edit ····[-]everittdmickey71  ·  23 hours ago

Yeah..I thought Nigeria was pretty much a scam.
thanks for confirming it.$0.00

Reply ·····[-]richguy 51  ·  23 hours agoIt  is wrong of you to tag 180 million people a scam. If one person tries  to scam you, that is very bad but does not justify you tagging a whole  lot of people as a scam.$0.04

1 vote

Reply Edit ······[-]everittdmickey71  ·  23 hours ago

well see..that's the thing.
all of MY experience with Nigerians has to do with SCAMS.
would you tell me to NOT rely on my own personal experience?
are you trying to scam me?$0.00

Reply ·······[-]richguy 51  ·  23 hours ago

It  is quite unfortunate you had such experience! However, I maintain, your  disposition is wrong. Harlibuton is an American Company that brought  terrible corrupt practices into nigerian oil industry. Does that now  make all American companies corrupt? Be nice and stop defending the  indefensible. Scamming you? That is an insult on my person and I demand  an apology.$0.04

1 vote

Reply Edit  everittdmickey71  ·  23 hours ago

I'll avoid Halliburton then. I won't go near them.
You told me to be careful..thank  you for the advice.$0.00

Reply ·[-]richguy 51  ·  23 hours ago

You  are welcome. Someone somewhere in the world might be helped by this  publication. You must not invest in the Nigerian Stock Market. This is a  business showcase to whom it may concern. You can go and do your own  due diligence before you invest if indeed you want to. But I don't feel  happy that you tried to make a mess of my hard work. I forgive you!  Goodbye.$0.04

1 vote

Reply Edit ··[-]everittdmickey71  ·  23 hours ago

thank you for your kind advice.$0.00

Reply ···[-]richguy 51  ·  23 hours ago

Take Care. 

Sort:  

I think he was trolling you there and because of your calm responses he kinda failed. I find ignoring people making these sort of comments or using the block user option works.

My dear it was a horrible experience for me. I am a fine bred pharmacist by profession. I have never scammed anyone nor plan to do that any day. By the grace of God, I believe God has Blessed me Enough!!! I felt bad that someone will use the sin of someone somewhere to punish the innocent. He went as far as asking if I wanted to scam him. I am not sure that in real life, that man is better than me in any sense of it; bragging aside. Well it was not a good experience at all. Such attitude should not be allowed to thrive here.

He was rude and judgemental to you and it isn't how people should be behaiving to others.

We need to start a Cause: SAY NO TO STEEMITBULLYING!
Would use your post one day for referencing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46