Question Time With RichguysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

quesiton.jpg
question time with Richguy

Hello Followers.

I am here today to continue with my question and answer series. It is a time to ask questions that often agitate the minds of bloggers and readers in this platform but for which they may not have any way to ask n the general steemit platform.

I implore you to answer these questions to the best of your knowledge if you have to or just read the answers of those that chose to answer.

The Question

  • As an average user who has used this platform for a while now and has even invited new users to it with a story of how it is the best platform ever to be created, do you think this platform needs a reform at the moment?

  • Have you ever invited anyone to steemit.com? If yes, what was their impression at the point of joining and how did it fair after two months of using the platform?

  • Steemit is a nice place to make extra income while doing what you love doing as a blogger. Do you think this is enough cover to let the platform continue in its inequitable distribution of earnings?

  • How can you help this platform grow into a better platform that average user will be happy with?

All answers should be dropped using the comment box.

........those who insist that status quo be maintained in any unjust system are those who benefit from it and are always at the wrong side of history.

Sort:  
  1. Yes, Steemit needs reforming or refining, but since it's just a beta at the moment that is to be expected, right?
  2. Yes, I invited some well-known dutch guy to the platform, however, after his big #introduceyourself pay-out of about 70SBD his other posts didn't do well and he quit... ouch!
  3. Your question is a bit leading the witness here. Yes, I do think improvements can be made, but I wouldn't go as far as calling the distribution of earnings inequitable. It's just a consequence of how things are setup at the moment. Those parameters might change in the future, but at the moment it's exactly what you signed up for.
  4. I'm doing my best @richguy, I'm not rich yet, not by far, don't have much SP yet, but I'm a firm believer and while this platform is going places, I'm along for the ride. I read your post, btw, that's key here on Steemit. Visibility. People who are actually engaging meaningfully with you, so here's me in a meaningful comment helping this platform grow.

Cheers man and Steem on!

Great answers. It is good to see some genuine answers from you. I certainly agree with you that steemit is still in the beta but I was thinking it is at this time that all the tinkering job needs to be done before it is exposed to a wider audience.

The Steemit development team is in a situation that is the case for most (maybe all) software development teams: plenty of work to be done in bugfixing, feature development and testing. They need to chose their priorities wisely in order to keep managing things. It never goes as fast as some of us would hope, but I think Steemit is in a great position and heading towards good growth.

It's a huge task and I have seen one Steemit user being very critical of the developments progress, even going so far as to fork the entire Steem blockchain and starting to rebuild from there in order to come up with solutions to parameters some consider to be undesirable. But after a few weeks the enormity of the task proved to be too big a challenge. I don't have such skills myself, so as a user I certainly could suggest features that would be most helpful to me, but I'm not in a position where I could determine which prio's should be set in order to serve the entire community best. Therefore, I have a big deal of respect for the achievements already accomplished and trust that the team is working hard towards the common goals of the Steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82