Steemit's Untalented Contest; Who I Am

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely steemians, my name is Alexander Djan(a.k.a @richforever), from Ghana-West Africa taking part in @surpassinggoogle's contest- Steemit's Untalented Contest: "Who You Are".


I believe in entrepreneurship and selfmade; "finding your own secret formula for building a greater you".
Inspiration and I are buddies; we click!. Honesty is my hallmark, I'm direct and straight with the truth. @richforever is very stubborn and never gives up. For instance when i lost all my life savings in a dubious ponzi scheme when bitcoin was known to me at my early stages, i still didn't give up on cryptocurrency. And I am still rolling, enrolling to graduate from financial liberation. I want to attain financial freedom to help the poor and needy wherever I find myself.
I love disruption … I am a ‘disruptionista’. If an idea or innovation can topple a monarchy, oligarchy or an industry like banking (especially banking), then am all in. I'm eager to witness the next technological evolution and financial benefit from which cryptocurrency is certain to bring about.



The love for computers led me into the discovery of cryptocurrency. This wonderful experience started when My rich uncle came into our house with a Nokia 3310. In those days with a Nokia 3310, depicts that, you are one of the most prominent people in the Ghanaian society. Since then, I came to bed with phones. At that same period, my mum had also received a Nokia phone from Switzerland. Most at times i turn to sneak into her room to learn how to operate the phone, which became unknowingly to her. In the process of learning , i blocked the Subscriber Identity Module card because i had entered the Personal Identification Number wrongly several times; i had no idea what that is. On realisation, My mum became very furious with me, culminating from the fact that hardly will you see people using mobile phones in those days. In addition to this, Subscriber Identity Module card replacement was very expensive and not everybody could afford. Though the SIM card got replaced, i recalcitrantly unperturbed its usage.
I continuously enjoyed the usage of phones and electronics, and i became the very talk of the vicinity of which people had unflinching trust in. People started bringing their electronic gadgets to me for operational services. I became renowned in the hood for my knowledge in everything computerised.


Computer education is challenging, and yet dynamic. It requires people in the field to keep learning and pushing the limit. That fast-pacing innovation of technology never stops amazing me, which excites my innate curiosity even more. I, however, had never thought about pursuing computer science as a career until I took an introductory class in my junior year. It sparked my interest and changed my thoughts after seeing what I could do with some simple line of codes. Despite of many countless times sitting in front of the computer screen trying out to figure how to solve a problem, those moments were more precious and exciting for me. For every minute like that, I was exhilarating and smiled as if I have just won an Olympics' gold medal in a 100-meter racing swim lap. It fed my hunger for exploration to see what else I could do, may be something beyond my imagination. Computer science gradually became my hobby in my senior year. These experiences slowly pull me into the course of a new career, computer science. And I'm looking to pursuing a degree in this field early next year.

I have already dreamed of many ways that computer science can improve people's lives:

  • most efficient distribution of wells in villages for convenient access
  • best placement of solar panels for most sunlight
  • most appropriate assignment of doctors to rural areas to avoid unequal distribution.

I aspire that my ideas will be put in place to benefit people who are less fortunate. Despite my financial hardships, I have never given up my passion. I want to be an innovator in this world rife with opportunities and unopened frontiers; a world with so many people waiting to be helped; a world with so much to improve. I wish to use my creativity and passion for computer science to make the world more efficient, more interconnected, and more accessible to those who have been left out of the beautiful advancements of the new millennium.

Yours Lovely,

Alexander Djan

@richforever

Sort:  

i can relate to the issue of the blocked 3310. i experienced the same that time but unlike you i received the greatest beating of my life.

Bro most people are going through hardships even the organizer of this contest and with that he is still able to do something like this. That ,means he is not given up on anything he might be passing through. So here is an encouragement for you. Stay strong and chase your passion.

lol. i received a spank too

Of course. Never has it crossed my mind to stop only if its a worthy cause. thanks for the inspiration @ewuoso

My brother, @w4c. are u on our whatsapp platform?

Very well enlightened....am really glad u never kept the good yourself

ooo bossu @mcsamm. thank you for these encouragements and inspirational words you bestow on me.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by richforever from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Welcome to SteemIt, @richforever I hope you like SteemIt as much as I do.
I'll follow you, maybe you'll like my blog too.

i will. thank you.

right away buddy

Congratulations @richforever! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thank you board

In one word "awesome"

heyy @edemdanso you sound Ghanaian, are you?

Am a Ghanaian for real. Based at Sunyani

oh ok cool man

keep it up.... nice post!!

i will and i wont let ya down. thanks

This post recieved an upvote from omarfarukjafree. If you would like to recieve upvotes from omarfarukjafree on all your posts,
simply FOLLOW @omarfarukjafree

It is very impressive @richforever. I know you will go far. Lets keep up with the good work

heyy my brother from another mother. thank ya. i appreciate all the support

Stigmatatata from Lake Titicaca!

lol u are back. long time buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40