You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investors Vs Speculators (Which one are you?)

in #steemit6 years ago

thumbsupcolor.jpg
Very good article defining the difference..
I'm sure many people will find it useful.

The funny thing is as someone with a balanced Portfolio I have the speculatative part of it. And my investment side.

We all have both parts. The issue is the percentages and how they apply to how much Risk adversion one can tolerate.

I have an 3 part article on improving the SteemIt platform... please read parts 1 and 2 I think you will enjoy.

Sort:  

Agreed, I believe having most of the portfolio in good projects rather than day-trading works best.

lol I did not say that, I just said you need to look at your portfolio based on your risk tolerance, time commitment, knowledge, and capabiliities.

For instance if you run an arbitrage robot, day trading is a beautiful profitable thing....
grouper.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42