You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What am I missing?

in #steemit8 years ago

Very interesting site. Sometimes I upvote and nothing is added to the total, sometimes .01, and sometimes even as much as $1. Other things must be involved. And fact, one time just two days into my steem ride, I clicked the upvote, watched the blue wheel spin, and the total jumped from ~$250 to ~$500. Wah, I thought, the hype about instant riches is true, and started to plan my retirement. But then I saw that the vote count had jumped by two, and at the top of the list was @dantheman ... within one click of a whale. I honestly did feel more than honoured. A strange thing is, that a week later it happened again.

Sort:  

Very interesting site. Sometimes I upvote and nothing is added to the total, sometimes .01, and sometimes even as much as $1.

WHen its way more than typical, its because between the time you opened the article and the time you actually voted, someone else came in and also voted... it doesnt refresh the $ total unitl you actually vote.

Could @dantheman demonstrate this by upvoting this post and then explaining the logic?

It would be an interesting demonstration, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43