You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement-based Reputation System: Connecting Three Dots

in #steemit8 years ago

I think I more important kind of reputation is one I build up over time, using my own subjective criteria: @user-A writes posts I like, writes useful comments, etc and so on. And perhaps the community is built up of the sum of these assessments. Could this be quantified and expressed as data?

What comes to mind are those connection maps of social media, I'm not sure exactly what they're called. Then I could look up @user-A and see who they are connecting with regularly, check out @user-B's posts.

Sort:  

That's the current system, but it has some flaws as I mentioned (recursive vote from big stakeholders, inactivity isn't considered)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39