Lorechain - a front-end for Steemit, in ChinesesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry if I have missed an announcement, but I didn't find anything, either with Steemshovel or in the #lorechain tag ...

Can anybody tell me about

https://www.lorechain.com/

lore.jpg

This screenshot is taken just now, at 14:00 GMT, Saturday, 2017-02-18, and seems to match Steemit's own trending page. It looks to be a straight copy of Steemit, with slightly modified aesthetics.

I found the site because yesterday I included the #cn tag with my post, and this morning was doing some googling for an image, and this is where it took me.

I would like to know more about this site, as it is mirroring my content and my wallet (well, it perhaps the entire Steemit), but it is in Chinese and so I can't read it.

I've tagged this post with the #cn tag, because the Chinese community on Steemit might know something about #lorechain.

There is a @lorechain account https://steemd.com/@lorechain, created three days ago, and a #lorechain tag, first used about one month ago.

Thank you in advance for any feedback.

Sort:  

Hello @richardjuckes,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Very interesting... The first I've heard of it. Thanks.

I hope we'll understand a little better shortly. Greetings from Morocco to Pepperland.

你好,这是知链,可以理解为steemit的中文版本,允许你使用中文标签,同时加入微信、qq等社会化工具。其余的没有变化,其实这就是steemit。无论注册或者登录都是通过steemit.
Hello, this is the “zhilian”, can be understood as the Chinese version of steemit, allowing you to use Chinese labels, while adding WeChat, QQ and other social tools. The rest did not change, in fact, this is steemit. Whether registered or logged through steemit.

Thank you, I am beginning to understand.

Does it use STEEMs chain?

Too technical a question for me, I'm afraid.

赞, upvoted, 关键在于推广 :)

It's for promotion of Steemit? That is a good thing.

The signup page goes to steemit.com

Has there been an announcement I've missed? It's a good idea if it's simply reaching out to Chinese speakers.

No idea, just followed your link to see the page and saw that their signup link goes back to steemit itself. The rest seems to be using the steemit chain.

看了下真心不错,真是人才的啊!就是不知这个奖励是不是一样的呢??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65342.69
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39