Thank You Steemit! I am incredibly Grateful for Everything You Have Given Me! And Thank you for the update @steemitblog!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Not only has Steemit been my entry into cryptocurrency, it has also been my springboard into blogging and an excuse to go to Amsterdam in 7 days for SteemFest! I am actually getting paid to go to a conference!

More than anything, I am thankful for the opportunity to put time and effort into a community that is actively participating in the experiment because we can all see the value and enjoy the experience. The exchange of Ideas that I have found here and the mechanics of this whole experiment have been eye opening in more ways than one. I am thankful for every single part of it.


image from pixabay plus steem vector image on https://pixlr.com/editor/ then uploaded to dirtyimg, feel free to use

Today we had an update to the Steemit website and an update from the founders!

We now have notificaions! And you see the month and year joined under the user name on your blog, too!

We also got news from Dan and Ned on the @steemitblog. I won't claim to know exactly how these changes will effect Steemit and Steem, but I do think it is a good idea to have more liquidity with Steem Power. Going from 104 to 12 weeks is a big change for SP but It seems that people that want out can leave sooner and people that want in are more enticed to do so because of the increased liquidity.

The implications of the new changes were being discussed on http://steemspeak.com/ If you want to see what @fyrstikken and all the cool people over there think about it these things you should tune in. Ned was even there explaining in more detail the implications and it made for an interesting discussion.

The price of Steem bounced today, too! About 115% last I saw on poloniex!!! It is interesting that the pump started right around the time of the announcement from the @steemit blog. I don't understand if it was correlation or causation or what but I'm glad to see it either way!

Sort:  

I'm with you here found a reason to start commenting, and hope to start blogging soon. I like the update even though I just started.

Welcome to Steemit and hope you enjoy it as much as I do!!!

Robyneggs_graphicart31

This is great as I use the mobile app a lot more.

Interesting! I've considered using esteem a few times, but still just go to the website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32