Thank You Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I guess it's not uncommon to hear that Crypto or Steemit has drastically changed someones life. Well, I guess this is another one of those stories. Steemit was my introduction to Crypto and my life has changed drastically because of it.

thankyousteemit.jpg

Steemit and My Crypto Journey

Steemit wasn't just the first way I ever got my hands on crypto, it was an inspiration that would change my course and my motivations on many levels. Because of Steemit, I am realizing my dreams of freedom, travel, and open honest communication. I place a lot of value on those three things and Steemit has increased all of them for me!

Since joining in August 2016, I have been exploring the crypto rabbit hole almost everyday. I have discovered lots of great tech and profits, but nothing has really compared to STEEM. Nothing I have seen can compare to the performance of DPOS. I have noticed several other high performance DPOS projects after finding STEEM but nothing comes close as far as the killer app(Steemit.com) and the community.

The future is bright for Steemit. To be the first to market with social media for crypto is huge! I don't think any of us realize how big 2018 is going to be. Smart Media Tokens and the huge incoming wave of new accounts is going make STEEM explode this year!

Having the opportunity to be a part of this early on and even interact with the founders and big players has been mind blowing. I even got the opportunity to converse with @ned on SteemSpeak and at our Steemit Meetup in Austin! I have had more fun attending SteemFest 1 and 2 and chatting on SteemSpeak.com than I can properly express.

Money

For a long time, I had a negative mindset about money that hindered my progress. I had no desire to work in an effort to earn money backed by debt and war. I've known the value of work of course, so money came and money went and I was just waiting for a day when the whole corrupt system would collapse. Then I saw on youtube @jeffberwick get on Steemit and I made my first post.

Once I realized the power of crypto to overcome the banksters and controllers, I began to build my businesses and do everything I could to increase my crypto holdings. My mindset has changed drastically. I now see money or really Crypto as a powerful tool for advancing my freedom and helping others do the same.

My First Post on Steemit

I thought for a while what to write about. Once I finally decided on it, my post flowed out of me as fast as I could type. I wrote a post about how to grow weed. I know all the important things that need to be known for great success in that endeavor and had never seen anyone put all those important bits in a concise grow guide.

After editing and formatting, and adding some photos, I paused for a bit before publishing. Maybe it wasn't a good idea. No! it's true and accurate and provides valuable information so I posted it. Guess what happened. I got a whale vote first post!!!! @berniesanders/@nextgencrypto was my first noticeable benefactor here.

I Am Truly Grateful

I usually don't like to list people because inevitably I will forget someone, but I must acknowledge the people that come strongly into my mind. I feel incredibly grateful to be here and I wouldn't be where I am now, without all of you. @ned, @dan, @instructor2121, @fyrstikken, @inertia, @officialfuzzy, @mughat, @roelandp, @seablue, @virtualgrowth, and @berniesanders. I may have had upvotes or downvotes or resteems or comments on my posts from yall, but more than that, I've had conversations with you and I've seen each one of you express yourself with conviction. I have learned from each of you and I sincerely appreciate all of our interactions.

thank-you-steemit.jpg

It's kinda funny that there may be some rifts between the people I've mentioned, but I respect everyone on this list. We may not agree at all times, but how boring would that be. I've been told that I can be a bit abrasive. I don't care much about being agreeable as Jordan Peterson would say. I often am agreeable of course but generally I don't mind being disagreeable or causing uncomfortable confrontations by saying what I really think and feel. I also respect this behavior in others. Even if I wholeheartedly disagree I like to see boldness, conviction, and open honest communication.

The Truth

Let's be honest. A big part of this is the money. I checked my account today and saw that it was worth $20,000! I've never really had savings. I've always spent every dollar I've earned. I now feel a huge responsibility to do good things with this money. At the bare minimum, I will create more happiness and freedom for my self and my loved ones, and show others how to do the same.

Livin' the Dream

@lindseylambz and I are getting close to doing the bulk of our work online. We plan to be ready to leave in the spring. I already have enough coming in from the Amazon FBA store, Steemit, and trading crypto, that I can see my vision as clear as anything. By the spring time, I will have purchased a motorhome, painted a big Steem logo on it, and hit the road.

steem-express.jpg

When @lindseylambz and I first started talking a couple years ago, she lived 3 hours away. We talked so much about the things that we wanted to do with each other that we began a list. One of the first things on the list was to go to the NorthWest. In the spring we will begin meandering in that direction, talking about Steemit to anyone interested and hopefully getting to meet some more Steemit friends along the way!

This year is going to be incredible. I will have much more time and energy to focus on writing and traveling. Can't wait to share it all with you. Let's get to work!

Sort:  

It's great to see how much Steemit has changed your life (mine too!). I think we're just getting started too. Here's to a great 2018 in Steem-land!

Definitely!

wish you all the best in New Year!! my steemit friend i like your writen. hope we meet in some day.

Thank you! Best to you!

you are welcome!!

I'm almost lost for words today. Just wanna hug all of you. Kudos for all the great work Richard and best of luck in 2018.

Thanks man! I feel the same way. Best of luck to you as well.

I really admire people who appreciate little things such this.
Thanking contributors of life creates an atmosphere of importance and since we are all connected as one dot, complementing others means strong bond.

Happy New Year!

Wise words. Happy new year!

It is great to see you steeming , to see you doing what makes you happy , in fact we , the community feel happy for you .
Keep on steeming.

Thank you! Steem on!

Awesome man. We are glad to hear that you are doing well. I hope the motor home works out, we are excited for you to head up this way. :)

Us too! See you in the Spring time!

Such an inspirational story and I also Love this wonderful Steemit Community. Thanks for your post @richardcrill.

I world truly respect individuals who acknowledge easily overlooked details such this.and also supporting in this special moment.
Expressing gratitude toward patrons of life makes an air of significance and since I'm altogether associated as one speck, supplementing others implies solid bond.and feel like to appreciate you for this kind of work

hi where can i make steemit logo?

It is important that you have friends who support you, I wish you success in 2018

Thanks @allesia! Same to you!

Happy New Year, Thank you, and you are most welcome! Will be in FLorida later this month and thinking of stopping in Texas so will let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58