How I want to live my SteemLifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

SteemFest reminded me how much content can be generated from traveling to cool places. I am powering up every reward I can make right now and plan to do so until I need funds for traveling, but by then I plan on posting photos and stories that will then hopefully fund more adventures.

Travel Writing

Especially after seeing @heiditravels at SteemFest, I am inspired to make my dream of traveling and writing a reality. I am confident in the future of Steemit and sure that the price of Steem will rise as Steemit grows that I am investing as much of my spare time into accumulating SP as possible right now. Eventually, I plan to devote even more time and energy to create a travel blog with a level of quality that it can be a value to the community.

With Steemit, I'm investing in a community. I have been playing around with a few coins as I learn the ropes of trading cryptos, but my number one investment is Steem. It's the only one that I can clearly see value in because I have actually used it and it works.

The idea of getting paid to write and curate on Steemit blew me away when I first found out about the site and started checking it out, As I began to earn some Steem and traded some of it for Bitcoin, I started trading on Poloniex and deposited money to my bank account a few times for different things like SteemFest!

As I have been doing all of those things I have really began to believe in Steemit and Steem as the future. Steemit is effective at rewarding quality content and I feel confident that I can continue to improve my content as I'm able to devote more time to it. Like so many other Steemians, I have decided to make Steemit my full time job.

For now my plan is to continue improving my writing skills and working to become a valuable content creator on Steemit. One of the powers of Steemit is it's ability to effectively and efficiently reward users that bring value to the platform. I am confident enough in the system, the community, and myself that I am going to give it a go.

This online community is a revolutionary way to connect with world through the internet, utilizing digital currency to facilitate incentives for writing and curating, but also potentially anything - insurance, crowdfunding, basic income, etc. The possibilities are endless. Recently, I have begun to see new streams of income trickling in from trading cryptos, betting on SteemSports, and writing and curating in my spare time. Thank you Steemit!


all graphics from pixabay + steem vector image + editing on https://pixlr.com/editor/, feel free to use

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

where would you like to go?

I'd start in the Northwest or even Canada and then head down through Mexico to Central and South America. Basically everywhere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47