First Austin Steemit Meetup Tuesday, July 25th at 7pm Free T-Shirts!

in #steemit7 years ago

The response to the Steemit Meetup Group has been great! There are already 39 members in the group and 14 have RSVP'd for the first Meetup! The response to the first post was so great that I decided to buy some T-Shirts to spread the wealth and promote Steemit.

T-Shirt Giveaway

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 2.09.43 PM.png

I will have 3 Steem/Austin Steemit Meetup T-Shirts to give away at the first Austin Meetup! I am going to pick them up Monday to decide on the final sizes/styles This is just the basic initial design but we are going to take suggestions and submittals for improving the design of future T-Shirts.

Austin Steemit Community Discord

To get everyone signed up on discord we are going to give away T-Shirts to the first people in the Austin Steemit Meetup Group who have joined the Austin Steemit Community Discord Channel and answer my simple questions on Monday at 3pm Central in the General Voice or General Text/Chat.

Winners must pick up T-Shirts at the Meetup at 7pm Tuesday evening July 25th in Austin, TX at Cenote's. To be eligible to win a T-Shirt you must be a member of the group and have RSVP'd for the Meetup and be at the Meetup in person.

First Austin Meetup

Austin-Steemit-Meetup-banner.png

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 12.39.39 AM.png

First Meetup

  • sign-in sheet with steemit usernames
  • Introductions
  • Steemit Questions Answered by the group
  • Plans for future Meetups and a possible Big Meetup
  • T-Shirt Giveaway - Austin Steemit Community Discord Channel
  • Group Photo

Austin-Steemit-Meetup-banner.png

I expect these Meetups in Austin, TX to grow and evolve into something special. Not only will the Meetups promote Steem, but also educate and build the local Austin Steemit Community.

Sort:  

This was a great start to the group, very excited to see where we go. Thanks so much for putting this on @richardcrill and @lindseylambz !

Yeah, I'm grateful too! So much valuable information shared there. And it feels like a bit of a battalion forming: warriors of love, or something. :) Really glad to know you folks.

A battalion of love! Thats an amazing description! I love it. Thank you for being a part of it @cabelindsay

That's a great idea for community growth plus meetup's

over to Meetup to sign up!

Nice one.. Wish i could have one of those shirts.. Resteemed

Hi @richardcrill I've written an article about you, check it out if you can.

22 Best Steemit Bloggers Of The Week To Follow July 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/22-best-steemit-bloggers-of-the-week-to-follow-july-2017

I wish I could make it. But I'm flying out of Austin Tuesday.

Great T-Shirts! I wish that I could attend! @richardcrill

Should have one here in Aus. Sounds like fun

I wish I have one of these shirts

Resteeming! I hope this picks up some traction for you!
I messaged the Discord chat with some info. I welcome the networking we could all be doing even though I am just a disembodied voice and can't actually attend.

Imgur

buenas poleras

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81