Austin Steemit Meetup for August - Steemit School and Crypto Trading Class

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Austin-Steemit-Meetup.png

We are going to squeeze in a meetup this month because several members want to have one. I have been busy with other projects but I am now devoting much more of my time to trading crypto and have decided to make that part of the next meetup!

At the last meetup, I noticed that there was a great mix of experienced and non experienced steemit users and crypto enthusiasts. I hope we can work together to teach each other and use our combined experienced to grow a knowledgable local community.

August Meetup

This meetup will include a Crash Course in Steemit and Cryptocurrency! We'll call it Steemit School and Basic Intro to Crypto Trading. This will give the meetup a little more structure but hopefully it will be even more interactive than the last one.

Please come with any questions and please let me know if you would like to help out with any aspect of educating new steemit members and crypto traders/investors/enthusiasts.

Please Help Educate New Users!

I've noticed some members are probably more experienced and knowledgable than me in these areas! I've noticed some members growing much faster on Steemit than I ever have, so please feel free to share any knowledge/thoughts/comments on your Steemit or Crypto Strategies.

I'd be happy to have members take over the main roles for either class, but if not I'll do my best to teach them both! If you're interested in teaching about any aspect of these topics please contact me on the discord channel

But mainly, we'll eat, drink, and be merry while we enjoy the atmosphere at Cenote's. Hope to see you there!

Don't forget to RSVP

Sort:  

Nice dude. I'll be there. Thanks for creating space for this. That first one really opened my eyes to the opportunities here with Steemit, and especially the benefit of connecting with people.

Thank you @cabelindsay! looking forward to seeing you again!

Same here brother. I hope to bring my wife with me one of these days. She is @wildfamily.

A class to explain the basics. Great idea! If I wasn't backpacking through Latin America I'd be there. Have you thought to make a video?

I'd much rather be backpacking across Latin America! Yeah, i thought about videoing the class. We'll see

What's stopping you?

I'm open to whatever flows. Hugs.

Looking forward to checking this out. I'm here in Austin as well, and I'm off to a slow but enthusiastic start. :)

Hey, maybe I'll see you there, if not sooner. I think your start is very cool. Very artful. I really appreciate your upvotes and resteems too, by the way. I look forward to returning the favor. So write more, will you?

Sure thing, @cabelindsay! Working on it. I'm not sure there are many of us Steemians with three young kids and four different jobs. :)

You might be the record holder. ;)

Finally wrote a new one: “Imagine.” - Radical Parenting Tips. Let me know your thoughts.

Sounds like a great plan @richardcrill! Good luck to you.

Aw man! This sounds awesome. But I've been moved away from the San Antonio/Austin area for 10 years!!

I need to just take the reins and try to get a Detroit meetup going...it shouldnt be too hard!!
Hope yall have a good time and learn alot!
Peace!

upvoted because you are awesome. :D

I'll be out of town then but the first one was great. Everyone in Austin who is able to should go!

Thanks @ruwan. Yeah sorry for the short notice! Well, hopefully we'll see at the next one!

When things align for me to get over to one of them, I'm going to get over there. I remember talking with you on Discord and I know you got the right mindset. Stay cool Richard!

Maybe when we have a bigger one soon. That will be awesome! Thank you @clayboyn!

Am quiet new on steemit. Meetup is a very good idea. Would love to joint but am in another country.

Would love to attend with this event being about Steemit School and Crypto Trading Class! Not sure I may make this event on such short notice and cost of getting out there.

Yeah, sorry about the short notice Expect one every month towards the end of the month. I might make it every 3rd or 4th Tuesday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35