What is the best name for Steemit users?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I've heard us called Steemers, Steemians, Steemies, Steemites and perhaps my favorite by @stirlinluxan, Steemophiles. Bahaha. Perhaps there are more, I've only been here for two weeks.

If you use your imagination, the list is nearly endless what we could be called. Steeminists, Steemenonites, Steemsters, Steemons, Steemgendered. And what about the non-members, the future Steemigrants and the haters like the Steemophobes and Anti-Steemites.

I guess my question is - Is there an "official" title that we fall under? What is the preference of the platforms creators, @dan and @ned? Do they even have a preference? Do you have a preference?

I personally don't think it matters much what we are called right now, but perhaps these different names will evolve to actually mean different types of users in the future.

What is your favorite name for Steemit users? Share in the comments. New ideas are welcome of course.

Sort:  

Considering how much B.S. gets tossed around, maybe Steeming Piles?

I sure hope it's not steamies.

I like Steemers and our namesake below. Bwahhaha!

Steem Team !!!

If I can convince my wife to create her own profile, would that make us Steemates?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48