The Decentralization effect

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey steemers :))

What more can I say?

Since I found my way to steemit, it has been love at first sight. The platform certainly has a romantic appeal about it.

At first I was like: How can I make a quick buck off this thing?

True to form Steemit rewarded me with a whopping $0.18 for all my efforts. I was disillusioned at first but then I realised I should be grateful because its better than Nada! The lessons learnt were nevertheless invaluable.

Not rushing to the crypto ATM anytime soon. Just saying :)

The epiphany

I quickly realized that what I should be doing is to be an evangelist for this amazing disruptive innovation and spread the word as far as humanly possible.

Collectively, this will help the platform to maintain it's already impressive viral growth rate, grow the user base and in effect make the platform better for everyone.

I think Steemit has the potential to eclipse the 1 Billion user mark and surpass platforms like Facebook and Instagram in the process.

It's also great that I might be the earliest adopter of Steemit in my city.

I rep for Kingston :)

What the heck I might be even be Jamaica's first adopter.

I wanna play a part to help grow this awesome community.

All for one and one for all!

The autocratic system

For way too long our society has ascribed to the status quo. We have been the victims of an oppressive and dogmatic system.

Probably a bit harsh but I think the establishment is really fucked up and needs an urgent overhaul!

The current system represents an inefficient and unequitable framework. It lacks transparency and accountability on many levels. The endemic bureaucracy has become apparent. It's clear that this model doesn't work anymore.

Something has to change

I always had this gut feeling that one day maybe things would change for the better.

Unfortunately I wasn't smart enough to conceptualize a solution of the magnitude of Steemit and other altcoins like Bitcoin. The block chain database framework even.

I am not an expert but I know the only reason why certain disruptive innovations is this emerging industry are yet to take off to meteoric heights is because of the resistance of the traditional system, which perpetuate an archaic and dogmatic way of thinking and doing things.

The 1% should now be worried because the people are now empowered. We will restructure the whole economic framework. Together, we will create a fundamental shift in thinking. We will strive for an historically unprecedented level of equality!

I can't help but admire the vision of these guys:

@dan
@ned

The community they were able to mobilize is certainly commendable.

I did a search on google and noticed they didn't have a Wikipedia presence. Maybe the community should work on that. What the heck maybe I will do some more research and put something together.

These guys are genius's is my humble opinion and are an inspiration.

The community is also very engaged and takes so much initiative, its just amazing!

My entrepreneurial journey

I am currently working on a niche streaming platform.

#yaadio

I would like to learn some more on how I can integrate a Steem payments gateway and accept Steem dollars in exchange for services in a social commerce environment.

I also want to understand how I can leverage the block chain effectively.
Any advice??

I just wanna tell everyone at Start-up Jamaica and Mbss about Steemit and this unfolding crypto wave ;))

#entrpreneursforsteemit

Ricardo is a serial entrepreneur and cryptocurrency enthusiast from Kingston.

Sort:  

nice article... thanks @ricardoguthrie

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.3 and reading ease of 70%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64