Explaining Steemit to Grandpa- 3 STAGES

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I start to explain Steemit to Grandpa.

"Grandpa, there is this website called Steemit. You can tell your war stories and make some money to pay for Grandma's violet tinting at the beauty parlor."

Stage 1. Initial doubt, skeptical.


I keep talking." Grandpa, Steemit is the first successful merging of blockchain technology and social media." Grandpa starts to connect with the idea, why, God only knows. 

Stage 2. Less doubt, maybe this is a good thing.


I tell Grandpa that there is lots of haiku post on Steemit. He suddenly remembers his Japanese girlfriend who use to write a haiku after each of their romantic moments.

Stage 3. Yes, lets do this.

Sort:  

I want to read war stories! Tell your grandpa to get writing, or speaking, audio is good too. my grandparents told me many war stories, they are gone now, wish i was not so young lacking the sense to write them down.

Good suggestions! Sorry that you missed but yes when we are young we never think much about posterity.

ha, a picture tells it all

A picture is worth a thousand words my father use to tell me. I was trained in direct sales and learned a lot about the power of photo media telling the story far better than I could.

"GO GRANDPA!!!" (you look cool!)

Even with a missing front tooth:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29