Sorry, Mom and Dad. Current I Could Not Give Something, But I try my best.

in #steemit8 years ago

Dad, Mom, how are you at home? I still remember the first time concern about school fees hit, then Dad said with confidence.
"You learn only. The matter of cost, it is a matter for dad. If God gives you the opportunity to study there, there is a way also to seek charges".

Now those days are long gone. With the hard work of my father and mother, I managed to get an education completely. I also have worked, albeit with minimal income is just enough for daily living in the city. In my mind, I'll soon be able to replace your role to work hard. I have a lot of plans already since before it received the title of bachelor. Only one was chased, that Mom and Dad happy.

When follow the desires of my heart, I want Mom and Dad to stop working. Now is the time your son who replaces struggle.

It's time Dad stopped working

Struggle father and mother had been so long. Since I had not been there, until I have completed undergraduate education. During college I always look forward to quickly pass, quickly got a job, and could soon replace the struggles that have been father and mother to do for so long. I wanted to see they sit on the porch of the house, no longer need to think about what menu dining tomorrow or fees younger siblings school . Mom and Dad do not need to work again. Because there is now a son who already graduate and ready to meet all needs.

But life after college was not as easy as I had imagined. High expectations on earnings is only in imagination


High income just wishful thinking

I realized the mind was so naive. I used to think with a degree I had, I could easily get a high-paying job in the city. Then I will regularly send money to my father and mother. But in fact, looking for work is not as easy as I thought. I imagined high salaries for college remains far out of reach. This is just the beginning, so said the people.

Promises that once I say I can not keep. Due to the fact my little income is only enough for myself.


Not able to keep their promises

Now I understand, that the realization of the promises that once I give is not as easy as I thought. Are Mom and Dad remember I used to promise to buy a washing machine? Also promises to bring the holiday with Mom and Dad? Ah, sad to remember it all. Because in reality, no matter how hard I try to set aside money, my little salary is just enough time for yourself. Mom says it's okay, you're already independently.

But in my heart. Mom, I want to give something.

I want to give and give. But for now, I can only give a promise to try harder.


Saya akan berusaha lebih keras

When a call from home came, and stories about life back home I heard, I thought I wanted to go home. On the phone home now can not be used anymore, about the old phone father who often die alone, often makes me sad. Promise that used to meet all the needs really can not keep. Right now I can only promise to try harder.

Shadows were old and tired face increasingly spur spirits. Someday hopefully arrive a proud smile that warmed the hearts of father and mother.


Imagine the life of the father and mother grow old

Work is exhausting. I used to think, if I work in the world I like, every day there is only glad that I guess. But it was not well. Feeling tired, bored and homesick kampong page, as well as hugs father and mother almost feel every day. When the spirit to achieve the dream was fading, I looked at photo my father and mother that I put in the rooms. Smile wrinkles old father and mother never failed to boost spirits. One day, I'm gonna change tired smile turn it into a proud smile.

When the time comes later, Mom and Dad just sit just, to enjoy old age with a calm and happy.


Mom and Dad just sit just

Right now I really can not give you anything. Even occasionally, I still need help from you guys. But Mom and Dad sure only. This time your child is struggling desperately to develop. One day, the promise that once I give will I keep it. Mom and Dad sat there, enjoying it all while relaxing on the porch reading the newspaper or watching television.

Although it will never be commensurate with the sacrifices you. As long as I can, I will keep trying


I know that will never be commensurate

Everything I did, Mom and Dad, not to reply or restore everything that has been given you. Because I know until whenever I was never worth it. I just want to make you a little proud, and can enjoy a happy old age. As a token of thanks for my father and mother had taken me to the world, and gives an extraordinary life.

Life is never easy. Mom and Dad would know it. But I will not give up. My parents happy to stay a little longer to reach. Father, Mother, be patient. Give your son's blessing, to be able to realize the dream that you give me.

regards
Rheza Fauzhy

Sorry, my English is bad

Sort:  

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51