Your Friendly Mechanic Guy - Finally Doing My Steemit Introductory Post

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

received_1744237065597547.jpeg
Hi Steemit. A nice Filipino guy mechanic from Jeddah here. I haven't really made a proper introductory post but I have been here for over 3 weeks browsing around and making some posts. So here's one for #introduceyourself blog post here on Steemit.I am Rexner aka @rexner here in Steemit, a 33 years old mechanic. I have been on this career for 10 years and still counting. I am currently working in Jeddah and been here for a total of 10 years as well and of course like so many Filipinos working abroad, I am doing this for loved ones back home.Two of my inspirations.![received_1744275465593707.jpeg] received_1744275792260341.jpeg() Being away from family isn't easy and although I love my job, there's always a day for a much needed de-stressing. But I am a home buddy just for the record. Going out to be refreshed even just for a simple trip to the mall and eating out with my home buddies or sometimes playing basketball takes away the tiring days at work.received_1744259812261939.jpegA day at the beach with my home buddies. Such a wonderful day spent with them.received_1744261592261761.jpegPhoto taken after a basketball game where we won.received_1744264435594810.jpegMall times means looking out for good quality on sale items or goods for myself but for loved ones back which are often their favorite canned goods, shirts won't be a missed and of course the chocolates.Me on the far left - food time with my home buddies while malling. Delicious food is always good.How did I learned about Steemit?
Wait a second, how did I found out about Steemit? I have no idea that such a wonderful site exist but thanks to my gf @happyfree for introducing me to the platform. I am still learning and getting to know the site but I am already getting hooked since day 1 specially browsing each category. It's a wonderful way of learning about other culture, seeing places through others posts and a lot of other things in general.received_1744283175592936.jpeg This is me @rexner and I joined Steemit December 23, 2017. And before I end my post, I just want to share a sweet fruit of my labor. It still currently being built but almost there. received_1744285505592703.jpeg A soon to be home sweet home back in my province. And with that I'm ending this post. I still have a lot to learn and I know it will be a long ride but I have the patience needed. I know it will be worth it. I'm including Steemit to be a part of my adventure.

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to steemit I can see how hard you work even if it means being away with your family. I can't imagine being away for that long 10 years is no joke working away from your family. But I'm happy to see that your kids are very intelligent seeing and showing their certificates I know how much it means to you. Keep it up kabayan I hope soon once you reach what your aiming for eh makauwi kana, ingat palagi Kuya! =)

thank you purepinay sa pag welcome mo skin sa steemit. nawawala pagod ko pag nakikita ko mga pinag sisikapan nila sa pag aaral nila.ingt dn plg purepinay 😊

Welcome to Steemit mahal @rexner. 😙 And wishing you a happy happy birthday. Tyaga lang at pasensya. Love you mahal 🤗😚😇

thank you mahal sa pag bati saking kaarawan 😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44