Steem VP: Browser Extension To Monitor Your Voting Power and Value - UPDATE

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

UPDATE 25/1: Firefox Extension successfully upgraded. Grab it here!



tile.jpg

Get your (or any account's) current voting power and value of a current vote at selected strength.

vp.jpg

The Chrome extension has been updated to reflect the changes made to the steemjs API by Steemit/Busy.


Feel free to let me know if there are any problems or any suggestions for improvement. And feel free to resteem this to spread the word. :)

Sort:  

Yes! It's finally up! Will definitely try it out onfe again once I get home. I'll let you known of the feedback @revo.

By the way, are you looking at extending the features of this tool? Although, I can't think of any suggestions as of the moment.

Thanks ANSPK! :) Sorry it stopped working. I had a big spray yesterday to various steem developers about changing the behaviour, without telling anyone, of the public API that many projects rely on. I'm glad this is my only active project at the moment. A couple of months ago when I had about 5 or 6 on the go I would have internally combusted!

I have considered the possibility of adding stuff. But when I created it it was about simplicity (of both operation and the effort required for me to create it ;) ), so I left it at that. But if there are things that people genuinely want that can be reasonably easily added, I'm happy to do it. One obvious addition could be the user's reputation, and I already have the code for that from one of my other apps, but I'm not sure how necessary it really is.

The ease of seeing the VP is very useful as of the moment. The user reputation would be nice, but it may generate only a portion of value. Effort may end up being larger than the benefit.

For now, let's celebrate the extension once more! :)

Hopefully will not miss post about update to Mozilla plugin.

Thanks

Hi @builderofcastles. Check the update above. Firefox plugin is available here - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/steem-vp/ :)

Let me know if there's any problems.

Did I missread this post first time, or did you update it?
I swore this one was only about chrome.

I just updated it today. :)

This is great, thank you for sharing! As a noob, Ive been voting every comment someone leaves me. OOPS! Ive been looking for a way to easily track my VP!

You're welcome. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by revo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87