You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is Steem going? How will it get there?

in #steemit6 years ago

If steem inc has abandoned steemit do you think it's worth us putting in effort to onboard new 'ordinary' users via @steemonboarding - by ordinary I just mean people looking for an alternative social media site to comnect with communities and make a few extra tokens, rather than the businesses/ developers steeminc now seems focused* on attracting.

I don't like to see the personal abusive comments a handful of people direct at @ned but ever since that braces moment at SF3 and 2 hrs of livestream, I can see why certain people might get irritated with him.

  • I say focussed, that's probably generous - @Ned doesn't exactly strike me as someone with a 'lazer sharp' vision.

There's actually quite a lot of scope for doing a management speak parody sketch on the back of that livestream.

I think my positive takeaway is that I'm hopeful - managing a phased roll back of operations isn't that difficult in the grand scheme of things.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55