You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned from Auto Votes Not Working

in #steemit6 years ago

I had the same thing....

I know it's not all about the money but it does help prevent you from taking it all for granted/ getting complacent!

I paid for my own steemfest ticket too.

I've seen far too many wealthy westnerners with the begging bowl out for one for my liking!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Exactly, it does good to have a bit of reality check to wake you up from the face sense of security.

I'll see you in Krakow, soon! :) P

Ps. have you checked/participated in the #roadtosteemfest writing initiative? Check it out if you haven't!

Cheers... see you there!

I've seen the series, but I'm just really not in the mood for writing about myself atm tbh.

I'm just looking forward to a few days holiday and to meeting a few oddballs.

I'll probably spend most of the time in the spa!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a good way to lurk what kinds of oddballs will be attending ;)

I'm very much tempted to run away from the conferences too and just go explore the city :P

That's always an option!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60843.73
ETH 3406.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57