You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow University // Realistic Expectations and Tips for Success!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi - great post, I whacked you with a 100% upvote (I think, it's still whirring...)

Another reason for high post payouts is inflation by bots. For anyone reading whose seen @joeparys posts (or his sister who does the same) - more than half of the value (much more) he pays for through bots.

So you get a really misleading impression of potential earnings.

As @Isaria says, commenting is so important, and connecting... basically just get into the platform, blinker yourself to the botards (claimed, my word!) - they don't generally interact with you anyway, they're just here for the £££. (But don't worry, when the universe corrects itself, they'll disappear up their own assholes)

I think commenting is working for me, although the $grand or so I invested in the platform to get up to 1000SP probably helps - and I can't isolate the independent effect of that on my successful interactions from the comments themselves - being able to give someone even a $0.50 cent upvote helps get you noticed so much more than a $0.01!

Sort:  

Very true, great points, and a perfect example of a meaningful, insightful comment yay!
I like the way you said "whacked you with a 100% upvote" lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43