My 8-step ‘steem routine’ - am I maximizing my use of steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: My 8-step ‘steem routine’ - am I maximizing my use of steemit?


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Thanks for that Karl. Im new so im soaking in as many tips as possible. Book marked this thanks again :)

Glad you found it useful, and welcome! It's a bit of bizarre place this platform, but you'll get your head around it after a few months!

Giving out free votes to the little guys, I hope you appreciate.

Absolutely, cheers! You've invested quite heavily in the platform I see, good luck getting your head around it, it's bewildering...

Thanks for the informative article.
I thought that voting didn't affect curation... I thought that was just for comments...? I'm still new here though, so I'm only just getting to grips with this site.
 

As i understand it, 'curation' on here literally just refers to voting... that's what curation trails are all about. Commenting is classified as 'authoring' and will appear under your 'author rewards' - in common language of course, voting and commenting would collectively be called 'curating'.

It's a strange assemblage this to say the least! And welcome btw.

Minus gawp at the steem price all great recommendations.

One thing I think I was lacking in was setting more people up on small autovotes so I can continually support them, but don't wave to worry about trying to catch every post.

It's a nice application, it's sort of like subscribing, as I see it, and guarantees people a minimum regular income!

Hello that good post, apart from being sociologist like me, I've wanted to learn to use steemvote, but it has cost me, however, I hope to achieve it, I will follow you to be more attentive to your post.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by realsociology from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34