How I earned $145.72 for 1 post and how I feel about it (not great!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How I earned $145.72 for 1 post and how I feel about it (not great!)


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Firstly, I like your beard. Secondly, you are so right. And, steemit is capitalism pure; a big pyramid with interesting features.
Bonan tagon!

Thanks, I love my beard! Nice succinct view of Steemit.

I feel this. I don' t expect too much out of this platform, but I have been checking in daily. The shelf life for monetizing good content is too short. There is tons of useless stolen garbage content to shift through too.

I feel Youtube had it all dialed in before the recently escalations in the information war. We're all just social media refugees here until something better comes along.

I upvoted this post please visit my account
@hatemelpop

Congratulations!

Yep I can sign at the bottom of your post

Congratulations @revisesociology! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey there!

Curie is a curation trail type account. Someone has to submit your post to them, they go through it and decide if it’s good original content. Curie votes are good! It means someone thought your post was awesome and submitted it to that curation project. People follow curie’s curations using Streemian (I think that’s the right thing) and they follow suit with their own votes. Some people have auto vote turned on to vote on whatever Curie votes on, some people manually vote. This is both a way for someone to make a little bit of curation rewards and help boost the curie vote.

Also nothing on Steem is in £. The estimated payout fluctuates A LOT! That is true but I believe that amount is actually represented in SBD, not USD or £s. It MIGHT be USD, but I can’t seem to find a solid answer on that.

When you get paid out the price differences are because they split that amount in half, and use one half to “buy” Steem Power on your behalf, so it goes through that exchange process, and seems like less than it should be, but it’s not. Especially when the price of Steem is up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65