Sort:  

If the post is addressed to you, don't you always get a notification in that case?

On edits? I know I saw the steemit notifications are gone again anyway .

BTW it is not the witnesses who make the code for the web site, that part is steem inc)

This is attempt #2 at responding to @reveur; the first one seems to have vanished after saying it was loading. The system has been spotty the past few days.

What I wrote was that as far as I know, the witnesses have the option to update the new code or not. If half choose to do so and half do not, then we have a hard fork and 2 systems.

I think it is important that people understand exactly what goes on behind the scenes and a full post explanation from a witness would be very appreciated by a lot of people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36