Whose selling their SBD for less than $1???

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Steemers!

Currently on Bittrex we are seeing $0.89 for 1 SBD - somethings not right here. One should be guaranteed at least $1 for their SBD. I know I will not sell at this price but why are some?

2 potential answers:

  1. They are panicking and selling for below value
  2. They have a lot and know something most of us don't :)

Be patient and don't worry!

Safe trading!

Sort:  

Thats a terrible decision to sell at these low prices when its going to go back up.

True, could be a while though - just hang on!

Yes, although I'd rather buy Steem nearly $1 for 1 Steem - bargain!

Everything has been in the RED. Almost all altcoins probably in relation to August 1st and BTC . Agree, it is a buy opportunity. Still, the market can reduce prices even further. Timing is everything but at these prices and August not far, it is a great chance to buy and HODL.

Agreed buy and hold is the answer!

It's actually quite simple.

People are dumping for fiat which is more stable than bitcoin which is dropping fast.

Taking a 10% loss on sbd to save 20% on btc seems reasonable

Could be the case but Bitcoin is still high really, it's only down a few hundred dollars!

This is only the start. Quite possible it will hit 1800 soon

I stay on steem for the news but I myself have not checked prices for a while. I'm a long term holder so I'm just taking a nap and waking up around September hoping things are settled. I still believe in crypto and bitcoin for the long term.

The only rational reason I can figure is they are worried they will lose them somehow, due to the cashout problems or something like Steem "ending". Still doesn't make much sense. Buying opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84