Upvotes and views going down daily????

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Steemers!

Is it just me noticing this? I was hoping that the more time I was on here the more views and upvotes I would get however the exact opposite seems to be the reality.

Is it just me seeing this?

I love Steemit and the community as a whole, hoping this is a temporary lull!


Sort:  

I believe that the sheer amount of new stories being posted is diluting the total amount of votes, along with the attendant problem that stories are flying down the queue far quicker. It doesn't help that we have a lot of material being reposted from elsewhere, with a reference, but otherwise being the story in its entirety. This is reducing the amount of original material in some cases, and also attracting votes which really should not be given for simple reposts.

That could be the case, I suppose Steemit is still evolving but things need to be done to fix this!

yep! it would appear so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62