3 months - 618 posts - 292 followers - potentially my last post :( (this post must hit at least $5!)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey Steemers.

I was loving Steemit when I first got on here but how things can change in such a short space of time.

Since the hard fork which made it possible to make an acceptable amount a day things have got much worse, from $10 a day on average to not even $1 - whats the point???

I have given time trying to get more people to sign up here in Thailand and have got a few new users however my posts on the topic receive 2 or 3 views.

There are more users joining but the same amount of whales.

There is no rhyme or reason as to why someone succeeds, it's merely down to the whims or a very few.

Equal posts can receive wildly different payouts and I hate gambling! I would be happy to average $10 a day, bear in min half goes to Steem Power so $5 a day is nothing but its worth it as I would not be doing anything else anyway but I'm not posting for $0.

I have never used Facebook, Twitter or any of media platform, I chose Steemit as I thought it was different and I'd get something back, it was working before but it's not now.

I'm prepared to give Steemit another go and will give it another 2 weeks if this post hits $5 within the next few hours, if not I will have to start the power down of my 75 Steem:( (another absurdity, one should be able to cash out in full early for a penalty fee)

Without very active users (like I have been), Steem holders will not have the base for them to maintain their holdings value!

Sort:  

isn't it too early to decide?

dont think so, I wouldn't post to another site for $0 why here? even $0.25 a post would be ok at least its something, not even managing that anymore while before it was a formality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42