Steemit: 600,000 Accounts and Counting!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

SteemitBoard_02.jpg

600,000 Accounts!!!

I saw this yesterday and wanted share that we just crossed 600,000 accounts!!! Which is crazy when you think Facebook has about 2.07 BILLION with a B.. monthly active users!!! We are still at the beginning here Steemians!

Will we reach 1,000,000 this year? YES!

Untitled.png

Stats: https://steemworld.org/

Steem Follower: https://steemfollower.com/?r=7848

@dtube:

Sort:  

Yes, we can reach 1 million easily this year. The only thing I'm worried about is the long time it still takes to sign up new users. My friend has been waiting for an approval for about 5 days now...I signed up last month but it was much easier, it took me only 2 days to get approved. So, unless steemit change their sign up process for new users, it will not reach exponential levels of growth.

Yeah my account was live the next day, I highly suggest using third parties to acquire new accounts.

You mean people wanting to sell their accounts? I'm not familiar with how third parties work here

We wont be able to reach 1 million this year. Once we hit the 600,000 mark the @steem wallet maxed out its delegation to new accounts. January 8 the witnesses changed the algorithm that assigns delegated SP and halved the amount all accounts are delegated. The old algorithm gave new users up to 30 delegated SP. After jan 8 anyone who doesnt have 15 SP in their account is delegated up to 15 sp. The @steem wallet can only cover ~22,000 new delegated accounts at 15 SP... at the current rate of new accounts that means we have until mybe thurs of this week before that wallets delegation is maxed out. So no unless there is some fundamental changes that happen it will be impossible to hit 1 million. Check out my research on the topic:
https://steemit.com/witness/@royaleagle/delegated-steem-to-new-minnows-fell-from-30sp-to-15sp-why

You can purchase a brand new account with 5 Steem here: https://anon.steem.network/

I am proud that i am one of these 600000 steemit users. I hope that i can help this community grow even bigger. I have already managed to convince 2 of my friends to join this community. I am still trying. I will definitely add more.

Right on, I wish I knew how many friends I've got to move over here! Its a lot, I wish they posted more.

Thats good to know, but how many are active? I know multiple people who haven't touched their accounts once they created it.

Great question. I'm sure someone made a site for that info. But have no idea how to search that.

I think we will reach 1 million accounts this year! Especially when the steem price rises! Resteemed my friend :)

I can see 1M by July for sure. But we will see about the price! Anything over $2 is ok with me.

Wow this is awesome. Will increase in user count lead to increase in Steem price and average user earnings on this platform?

I would say Yes, the more accounts, more demand!

Awesome.

Do we know what's the month on month growth is?

Also check out the discussion on the Steem price:

https://steemit.com/steem/@fabbyd/steem-dropping

yes one million a the end of 2018

Were on the ground floor! This site will keep growing as we help and support each other! Ill follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80