You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Plagiarism Or Is It Innovative? - A bot written article (by LAURA)

in #steemit8 years ago

Creepy, is that absolutely ALL of the articles in steemit are being valued by bots that cannot read, but follow a "betting" pattern over an author's name.

Sort:  

Also creepy.

There was some bot author, a few months ago, bragging about how their curation bot had learned how to successfully curate Korean posts, even though the programmer or program did not know any Korean at all. Feed that curation bot some AI posts and let them have their own circular closed ecosystem! ; )

That author was me. My bot is still the best curator on Steemit. But the OP's techniques would put my bot out of a job. He's light years ahead of me.

Thanks for chiming in! I was pretty impressed with your bot, not even having to know Korean to identify posts that would ultimately pay out well. I figure all the bot work is part of the "gaming" component of Steemit, and part of trying to scale the transaction capabilities of the blockchain. I enjoy reading about what folks are doing with them.

Was that a curator bot or a betting bot?
How did it curate? Flesch-Kincaid and Dale Chall?
If so...
https://steemit.com/proofofconcept/@renzoarg/a-proof-of-concept
Has a Dale-Chall of 12.4 and a Flesch-Kincaid of 15.8... and it is a dump of random words coming from Lauras NN

We commit the serious mistake of "powering down" AIs capabilities by forcing them into human tasks.
...

Or is it a stock market algorithm, that buys on "long" according to the author and preceding article's profit?

I like the idea of your PoC article with the dictionary dump. Sorry you didn't catch many bots! I don't know off the top of my head of anybody doing what you're talking about with content-analysis.

My algo is trade secret at the moment, but its core is an continuously-adapting unsupervised prediction model for post payouts. So it's much closer to your notion of a betting algorithm than anything else you've described, but I consider a lot more than merely author identity. For what it's worth, my bot would not have voted for your dictionary dump post.

In my mind, the key to my bot is its adaptation, which means that in the long run it's difficult to game.

Is that really true? I'd believe that most of the votes are cast that way, but many of the rewards are allocated by the human curators of Curie and the Guild. It would be a worthwhile study to undertake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40