Sort:  

I do believe that is a winner strategy. I would invest regularly and averaging up in stocks with good fundamentals and good momentum. There are several of them right now in USA. Buy the top... and buy even higher next month. (like General Dynamics or Dominos Pizza...) However the thing i like the most about crypto are the massive swings. Swings are great and I'm currently beating the market by a lot.
Thanks for your comment !

How are you measuring the market to compare your performance? Are you using the 1 year return of the entire market shown in coinmarketcap.com? Mind telling us your what your outperformance is?

I have a friend who text me today that all of his people he is following are warning about a possible big drop in price. I asked him based on what because talking heads have to talk about something. Now I think from your post it's backed up by TA. I hope it doesn't drop much more. As you noted, if it drops back down to the low from February, there will be a lot of people calling for the end of blockchain.

I measure the performance since day 1 of the year till next day 1.
I'm a low profile and don't intend to brag on good performance. However, just checking the -65% bitcoin has this year and that i have profitable returns its quite easy to find out i'm three digits ahead of bitcoin.
(just by staying out of crypto would have mean a +65% increase in purchasing power)

Regarding to targets, everything could happen short term. However, there are several key factors: major firm's investment in the tech, mass adoption, institucional adoption, central banks talking about it... and miners: there is a minimum price for them to profit from mining and they will anything to keep the price above it!

My friend don't forget that correlation within "real life" and "markets" could take some time. I'll do a post about EPS trends of stock and the regression of the price for forecasting. Funny thing is: to find positive correlations (increase in cash flows to increase in price) are needed almost 2 years!!!

That's a good point about just being out or avoiding Bitcoin through its crash would make 65% more in current purchasing power.

I agree with all the key factors, any of which could be a driver toward a return in the overall uptrend of crypto. I hadn't thought about keeping the value above the minimum required for miners to profitable. It would be great to know what that number is. What I can add is that I follow closely HIVE.V because I have a sizable investment. They will have installed mining capacity, in terms of electrical power required to operate their mining operations, of 44.2MW. by September. From September, their forward annual revenue will be at $150M at greater than 90% profit. There last earning call they commented that their costs are coming in significantly higher than they planned.

Correlations of 2 years of data is pretty significant. This matched with my Tradestops subscription where Dr. Smith says it takes two years of data to calculate his volatility quotients. He has a new service for cryptos where he was able to get good calculations with only 17 days of crypto price data. No wonder he wants $6,000 per year for this service.

Thanks for the good discussion and I look forward to your continued posts...

6.000$! WOW! Only for big investors!
What I meant was that the regresion takes time to adjust because there are multiple possible outliers.
Thanks for your support !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29