You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week One on Steemit: Achievements and Thoughts

in #steemit6 years ago

I noticed too that some people are following me and if i dont follow back, they unfollow a few days later. Its the typical behaviour on social media but they dont seem to understand that the number of followers doesnt make their money.

I think its best to build an audience that has a real interest in your content. It may be slower but more benefit in the long run. And if everybody would do the follow unfollow thing, it would be a real mess for everybody here.

Thank you for your insight how you promote your music. Thats a very creative way and i never thought like that! Very cool :)

Sort:  

I follow people back right away and they still unfollow me. I think it's a trick to make it look like they're gaining followers and not following everyone, or something. It doesn't matter, like you said it's better to slowly gain a true audience who cares about your work/effort. It'll come.

Thanks for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52