You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: A Platform About Content, SP Delegation or Daily Diaries? | Part 1

in #steemit5 days ago

Perhaps this post...? Maybe not.

It's interesting and surprising to me that upvu has declined from 31 million to 20 million between March, 2022 and now. Not sure if other delegation-bots have soaked up the difference. If you had asked me in 2022, I would have never predicted that. Meanwhile, SC01 has increased from 10 to 13 million.

The "Trending" algorithm and prominence of bot content has always been seen as detrimental and the hope is now that the combined brains of @steemchiller and @moecki have a feasible solution that can be implemented relatively quickly.

This is a surprise. Looking forward to seeing what's in store.

the "investor" argument has always been a powerful one

Yeah, the ideal solution would be to find an alternative that's more profitable and doesn't require the annoyance of daily posting. Not sure if that's possible, but it seems like it should be. Increasingly so as daily new STEEM production declines during the next decade - I guess.

Sort:  

It's interesting and surprising to me that upvu has declined from 31 million to 20 million between March, 2022 and now.

I haven't checked, but I think it has to do with the introduction of upex, which gives more rewards.

I was also thinking that, and it's part of the difference but doesn't close the whole gap. The upex account has about 4.6 million.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37