You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: You're No Less Important To The Steemit Community

in #steemit6 years ago

I’m no longer a newbie but definitely not a minnow either well according to someone’s post you have to have a ton of SP to be a minnow.

So it’s more like we are all little fish. The most frustrating thing about steemit is writing a good post and not getting a single upvote. Also, people, who follow then unfollow you it can be irritating why follow me if you were just going unfollow?

The most rewarding thing? I don’t think I ’ve experienced that yet. I would think it’s having a large following. So I wouldn’t post my best content, videos, on steemit until I have a ton of followers. I would just post really good content, not outstanding content. I hope that makes sense

Sort:  

I’m no longer a newbie but definitely not a minnow either well according to someone’s post you have to have a ton of SP to be a minnow.

Hehehe you are still a plankton. To be a minnow I think you have to have about 500sp or 1000sp. It will suprise you to know that @surpassinggoogle isn't even a whale yetbas many might think but a dolphin. Steemit is just funny ...lolzz

Now is the best time to get better and keep experimenting. I've tried to take this approach as well. Then once people find you, you will have really great stuff then because of so much practice. Plus it builds diligence.

Your definitely right I think the YouTuber Roberto Blake talks about this as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60