Civil Servant's Diary #1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi All,

Today is a big day, it's the first time I'll post my diary as a civil servant; well, here we go..:

7.09 AM - Alarmclock rings, I snooze.
7.19 AM - Alarmclock rings, I snooze.
7.29 AM - Alarmclock rings, I snooze.
7.39 AM - Alarmclock rings, can't choose to snooze anymore (damn Samsung!) so I have to switch the alarm off.

8.00 AM - Get out of bed and have a shower. I realise it'll be a hard day today, since I'm a bit hungover from the birthdayparty I had yesterday. I know I just have to eat something, so I'm going for a bowl of Brinta. For the Steemonians who don't know Brinta, see the picture below. It's like some sort of concrete for your stomach.

8.57 AM - I'm heading to work. As a civil servant I can just manage my day completely by myself. But, it's like some sort of etiquette that you don't start after 9.00 AM.

9.04 AM - I clock in and head to my desk. Switch on my laptop and grab a cup of cappucino at the machine. It's quite good, it's with fresh beans.

9.30 AM - Time for the second round of cappucino.

9.39 AM - Coffee starts working, it's time to take a shit. It's allways quite good to take a shit, browse some Facebook and know you're getting paid for it. Tip from the master: Never shit at home when you have a job.

10.04 AM - Wiping.

10.05 AM - 12.30 PM - Browsing Steemit.com and some newspapers.

12.31 PM - 1.00 PM - When you work hard, you'll need a break. So I grab a lunch at the terrace. It's like 120 degrees Celsius in Holland right know. That makes me decide to go home at 3.00 PM the latest.

1.01 PM - 2.58 PM - See 10.05 AM to 12.30 PM.

2.59 PM - 3.00 PM Wait at the clock to reach 3.00 PM so I can clock out and grab that extra minute on the clock.

3.00 PM - 3.05 PM Sprint to my car and full ahead flank! This is my private time, so I just want to be at home as quick as possible.

Well, I gave you some insight in my day as a civil servant; taxmoney well spend if you ask me! Let me know what you think about in the comments below, and don't forget to follow/upvote. You might want to take a look at my other blogs too.

PS: English isn't my native language, so I hope you don't mind the mistakes in my writings.

Sort:  

I supose to have a job like this but I quit about 15 years ago because they no longer allow the consumption of alcohol during the 'working' shift.

I just clock out at that moments. I can't find any rule about drinking alcohol in my own time... ;)

Brinta! Almost as good as hard core havermout ;-)

Haha, that's awesome stuff too. I've tried Brinta with cold milk someday, but that just isn't it! So now it's a bowl of milk in the microwave voor 1:50 minutes. Just perfect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28