How will the fork affect Powering Down?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The upcoming fork has been pretty controversial. I'd like to focus on one aspect, which is the shortening of the powering down period from 2 years to 3 months. Specifically, I'd like to know if users will start to power down as a result of the fork.

Instead of speculation, I'd just like to get data directly from users. To this end, I've created a simple poll:
https://goo.gl/N9Fn9p

I've decided to create the poll outside of Steemit (i.e. not in the comments section), because I assumed that the users would enjoy the anonimity.

The poll is short and sweet, so please take a moment of your time to answer it! I will update this post with the results.
(The poll seems to take a while to load, sorry...)

Good luck to Steemit!

Sort:  

I'm surprised you didn't get a bigger response! I participated in the poll, but I don't mind making my answer public. I am not powering down and do not intend to after the hardfork... unless I'm dead-ass broke and absolutely need to.

I was surprised too... there's not really any point updating with the results now.
It should be interesting to see how the fork affects Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67790.81
ETH 3815.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51