How To Increase Followers - A Guide For New Steemers

in #steemit6 years ago

This Is A Simple Guide To Increase Your Number of Followers
For New Users on Steemit
Welcome! Welcome to the first social media where you are getting paid for communicating online. You might have or might not have made your first post, but either way I assume you didn't make as much as the posts in the "trending" or "hot" section did. That's okay. I want to let you know that the users that are getting paid a lot has deserved it. They either invested a lot of money in SP (Steem Power) or spend a lot of hours engaging with the community, and by that creating a following so huge that it will seem impossible for you/me to ever achieve that.

It will take time for you to get there, but you can do it, just like they did it. I can do it aswell and I just figured out how to do it.

How To Get More Followers
The chart you are looking at here, is a chart showing the numbers of followers I have achieved since April 13th. As you can see, unless you can't see, my number of followers has increased a lot in the last couple of days.
steem følgere.png
This chart is a close up of the last couple of days. As it shows you I have gained somewhere near 8 followers a day, which is pretty good compared to before the 6th of May.
steem følgere 2.png

Why Such An Increase?
Start commenting! Yes, it is as simple as that. On the 6th of May I started commenting on a lot more post than I had ever done. I started engaging with the community, and it has really paid off. Not only have I increased my number of followers but it has been a lot more fun being on Steemit.

Pick some topics that interest you.
Scroll down the "new" page, pick a post that interest you, and leave a comment.
Watch and feel the magic.
Don't be ashamed!
Don't be ashamed to ask for a follow. If you are already commenting on something you find interesting, they will probably also find your post interesting. Maybe don't ask for a follow in science when you are a strong believer in flatearth. Or maybe do actually.

Only doing posts won't get you there!
Unless you are a badass writer. I am not, but I have had some decent payout if you take into consideration I am a quite new user and only has 80ish followers.

You can't expect to get, when you are not giving. So start commenting on others post! And trust me, you will get some love, feedback, trust, money etc.

Welcome to Steemit, I hope it helped!

Sort:  

Your images are not being displayed
Regards @run.vince.run

Your comment on my earlier post brought me here so I'm glad to see it's working well for you. 👍Thanks for the follow. Followed you back. 😄

Your comment on my earlier post brought me here so I'm glad to see it's working well for you. 👍Thanks for the follow. Followed you back. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93