You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need to Come Clean..

in #steemit7 years ago

Hahaha.. ok 😇

But first of all, I'd like to congratulate you to this decision! Being "self employed" is not for everyone, and it takes guts to leave the safety of a regualr income and all social security and tax and so on sort of being taken care of.

I have lived this way for as long as I can think of. The only time I was ever "emplyed" was in the navy and during my training for becoming a glass painter. But I'm not good at taking orders and that's why it was my best opion to try it on my own. I never thought about failing, just did it.

Of course there were some really tough times, but I think you paved your way nicely and I've been wondering for a while already, why you wouldn't make this change in your life.

You have a real gift there, young lady :-)The way you sometimes take on different "roles" but always remain yourself, how you tell your stories, down to earth but with an unpretencious grace and elegance its all so very special and its no surprise, that your audience is naturally drawn to you.

So, what would I like to see? Hm... ok, as an artist (naturally egomaniacs) I'd say, that this isn't what you ask your audience, because that forms, whith what you show them.

Plus, if you still want to know, I'm most likely the worst person to ask... if I like something, I can always look at the same "thing"... maybe from different angles 😎😇

I do like the polaroids as you know and I think in the end, part of the secret to your success is your variety. And don't worry... you didn't start blogging with asking people, what they want to see. Its YOUR creativity we all enjoy, letting us participate in all the things you enjoy, be it taking pictures of yourself with that very special atmosphere or showing us your surroundings and your country.... and maybe a few others in the future!

Haha.. ok, I'm starting to repeat myself 😛

I wish you all the best for your future and all the success, you so well deserve 🚀🚀🚀

Sort:  

Good morning! I'm always a little giddy when I see a comment from you, especially a long one. I actually already read your comment before I went to bed but wanted to savour it until the morning and answer with a clear brain :)

I'm right there with you on being bad at taking orders and working for someone else, I have a huge problem with authority. It's going to be interesting to be finally working for myself and only with myself every day, it's something I've always wanted to do. I have a tendency to sleep in way too late and just lazy around all day if no-one is forcing me to work, so it's going to be a good kind of challenge for me to make myself work harder.

I love that you get me and my roles, the fact that it's all me, just different sides, not many people understand that. And of course I'm not just going to start doing what ever people ask of me, it needs to suit my niche, but I like to hear if there is anything in particular you want to see, like the polaroids. I promise I'll take something for next Sunday! By then I will probably have something quite special in my possession and on my feet, that I have a need to share an excessive amount of pictures! ;)

Thank you for your support and encouragements <3

Hehe... out of bed yet?

Thank you very much for your elaborate answer! Glad you liked my comment, it was late for me too and when I got up this morning I wasn't sure my words made any sense ;-)

When I was young, I was quite disciplined and had a rather fixed schedule I followed, like being at my desk at 8 in the morning... now, after life has given me a few good spankings and I adjusted my principles accordingly, I'm a lot more relaxed about many things... I'm sure you'll find a way, that works for you 😀

I know you will never be everybodys darling, posting whatever they ask you to. Its a fine line for an artist. Like I said, you have a following because of what you have done so far and not for making any sort of "promises" or compromises. On the other hand, one does need the confirmation and appreciation. But that always comes with quality! 😊

Looking forward to all the wonderful things you are going to share in the future 😘

Just wanna say that this comment thread is full of positivity and that I love it! #ArtistsUnite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40