why does my steemit post lose money over time?

in #steemit8 years ago

sorry if this has been discussed some place already - I tried to search and did not see an answer...
I wrote a post on "healthy habits" that gained a little bit of interest, and so had a small dollar amount next to it
this morning it was $5.75, and now (about 2 pm) it is around $5.45
I did not do anything to change it (I think) - I found a few interesting posts, commented and wrote another one on the subject of health.
anyway, if someone happens to know what is going on, I would appreciate a heads up :)
thank you!

Sort:  

The value of steem fluctuates, so it may either increase or decrease without any upvoting or downvoting occurring. Then, when it pays out, those who voted on it get a portion, and the author gets the remainder.

thank you! :) yes, I learned about the "share" thins but I wasn't sure why the amount decreased. now I know - I appreciate it!

fluctuates the value than so much after upvote on a post i get 38,34 and now after 7 days i have 21,70 that's a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69