You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtualgrowth cross country adventures seeking crypto experiences

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow, what a post! I have the tinnitus, too. Best thing for me is I sleep with a fan and she make me tired and sleepy no, not that kind of fan! An electric fan! It helps mask the squeal. If that if not effective, you might try a white noise generator and play with frequencies until you find one to cancel out the noise generator in your inner ear. OR you could just write seriously long posts every night and challenge your friends to read every last word. Totally your call.

Sort:  

It may be more in my brain as opposed to in my ear. However I find ways to manage. Thanks. Perhaps I may write more some day.

It's definitely in my head, I just find running some noise to mask it helps. With me it is a set volume. I can always here hear it, but it is easier to ignore if there is another noise to tune into. Mine have rung since the early 80's when I was too close to a 5" gun firing. (Navy)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87